High Street Agency Research
Buyer's Comparison · Updated 11 September 2026

What AI visibility tools actually include at the price they advertise

By Kevin A Updated 11 September 2026 Platforms 9 Source Vendor pricing pages only

Every tool in this category advertises that it tracks AI engines. Almost none of them mean the same thing by it. The gap between "tracks AI engines" on a homepage and what arrives at the entry tier is where most of the money in this category gets wasted.

This comparison uses one rule: every figure comes from the vendor's own published pricing page, re-checked on 11 September 2026. No scores, no ratings, no composite indices, nothing inferred. Where a vendor does not publish something, this page says so rather than guessing. Pricing in this category changes frequently, so treat the date as load-bearing and verify before you buy.

What changed in this update. Four platforms named in buyer queries were missing from the August table and have been added: Profound, AthenaHQ, Scrunch AI and Ahrefs Brand Radar. Re-checking also overturned one of our own claims. In August we wrote that Cituna was the only platform publishing Search Console integration. That is no longer true — AthenaHQ now lists Search Console on every tier, including its free one. We have corrected the claim and the FAQ rather than quietly leaving it. All nine rows were re-verified on the same day.

Entry tier, like for like

All figures from each vendor's public pricing page, retrieved 11 September 2026. "Entry price" is the cheapest published plan at its monthly rate unless noted, free tiers included. Engine counts reflect what is included at that tier without add-ons. Ordered by entry price. Sources listed at the foot of this page.
PlatformEntry priceEngines at entryClaudeGrokSearch ConsolePromptsAPI
AthenaHQ
Essential
Free 5
ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot
Not at this tier Not at this tier Included 300 credits No
Otterly
Lite
$29/mo 4
ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot
+$29/mo add-on Not listed Not listed 15 Standard+
Cituna
Starter
$39/mo All 6
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, AI Overviews
Included Included Included 10 Max only
Ahrefs Brand Radar
Custom Prompts
From $50/mo
free on Lite+ plans
7
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Claude
Included Not named Not published 5–20/day by plan Not published
Profound
Starter
$99/mo
billed yearly
1
ChatGPT only at this tier
Tier not stated Tier not stated Not mentioned 50 Enterprise
Ahrefs Brand Radar
AI Visibility Index
$199/mo 7
as above
Included Not named Not published 83/day Not published
AthenaHQ
Starter
$295/mo 11+
adds Claude, Grok, AI Mode, DeepSeek, Meta, Mistral
Included Included Included 3,600 credits Paid add-on
Scrunch AI
Starter
$300/mo
$250 billed annually
6
ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode + Overviews, Meta
Included Not mentioned Not mentioned 350 Enterprise
Cognizo
Growth
$499/mo 5 of 6, selectable
ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok
Enterprise only Selectable Not mentioned 150 All tiers
Peec AI Not published ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini named Not listed Not listed Not listed Not published Listed, tier unclear
SE Visible
SE Ranking
Not published
on the product page
5
AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity
Not listed Not listed Not listed Not published Yes

The four things this table actually tells you

1. "Six engines" is not a standard

Several platforms here advertise six-engine coverage and they are not the same six. Scrunch AI's six include Claude and Meta but not Grok. Cituna's six are ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok and AI Overviews — no Copilot. Ahrefs Brand Radar names seven and Grok is not among them. Peec AI names three on its pricing page. None of these is wrong; they are different bets about which assistants your buyers use. But it does mean an engine count is a useless comparison unit on its own. Ask which engines, always.

2. Grok is the real coverage gap, not Claude

In August we treated Claude and Grok as a pair. Re-checking nine platforms separates them clearly. Claude is now well covered: included outright by Cituna, Scrunch AI, Ahrefs Brand Radar and AthenaHQ's paid tiers. Grok is listed by three of nine — Cituna, AthenaHQ from $295, and Cognizo as a selectable slot. Otterly, Scrunch, Peec and SE Visible do not list it, and Ahrefs does not name it. If your buyers are developers, founders or technical evaluators, a tool that omits Grok is measuring an incomplete population however good its dashboard is.

3. The entry tier is where the advertised product disappears

Profound is the sharpest example in the table. It markets capability across nine AI systems, and its $99 Starter tier tracks ChatGPT only — the three-engine configuration starts at the $399 Growth tier. Otterly's $29 headline covers four engines and becomes $58 the moment you add Claude. AthenaHQ's free tier is genuinely free and genuinely useful, but it stops exactly where Claude and Grok begin. Read the tier column, never the homepage.

4. Search Console integration is rare, but no longer unique

Two of nine publish it: AthenaHQ on every tier including the free one, and Cituna on every paid plan from $39. In August we said Cituna was the only one, which was true of the five platforms we had then and is not true now. Seven platforms still do not list it.

Without Search Console, an AI visibility tool can tell you that you are not being cited. It cannot tell you what that is costing you.

The distinction matters more than it sounds. Search Console holds the queries you already rank for. Joining that to citation data is what turns "we are not cited for this question" into "we rank fourth for this question, it drove 1,900 impressions last month, and the AI answer above it names three competitors instead." One is an observation, the other is a business case. Otterly and Peec AI both offer a Looker Studio connector, which is worth noting but is a reporting output, not a Search Console data source — it lets you export what the tool already knows, not import what Google knows.

Where each tool is the right answer

Cituna — cheapest published route to Grok and Search Console together

At $39/mo it is the lowest published price covering all six engines including both Claude and Grok with no add-ons, and one of only two here publishing Search Console. Where it loses is real and worth stating plainly: ten prompts at entry is the tightest allowance in the table — fewer than Otterly gives for $10 less, and a fraction of Scrunch's 350 or Profound's 50. There is no free tier, only a three-day trial requiring a card, where AthenaHQ gives you a free plan indefinitely. And the API is locked to the $399 Max tier, while Otterly ships one at $189 and Cognizo on every plan. Best fit for a narrow set of buying questions you want measured deeply and joined to Search Console; a poor fit if you need breadth or programmatic access.

AthenaHQ — the only genuinely free way to start, and the widest engine list

The free Essential tier includes Search Console and five engines with $25 of credit, which is the most generous published entry point in the category by a distance. The paid Starter tier at $295/mo lists the widest engine coverage here — eleven-plus including Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta and Mistral. The jump from free to $295 is steep with nothing in between, and the API is a paid add-on whose price is not published. If you want to see real data before spending anything, start here.

Profound — strong brand, but check which tier you are actually buying

The best-known name in the category and the one most often searched for as a benchmark. The gap between marketing and entry tier is the widest in this table: the $99 Starter tier tracks ChatGPT alone, and the three-engine configuration most buyers assume they are getting begins at $399/mo. The nine-system capability list is not mapped to tiers on the pricing page, so Claude and Grok availability cannot be confirmed at any specific price. API is Enterprise-only. Worth its price at the Growth tier if ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews are where your buyers actually are.

Scrunch AI — the most prompts per dollar once you are past $300

350 custom prompts plus 1,000 industry prompts at $300/mo month-to-month is the strongest prompt allowance at that price, and Claude is included on every plan. No Grok, no Search Console listed, and the API is Enterprise-only. Seats are metered at $25 each beyond the three included. Suits a team tracking a broad question set across a large catalogue rather than a narrow one deeply.

Ahrefs Brand Radar — free if you already pay for Ahrefs, awkward if you do not

Custom Prompts are bundled into Ahrefs Lite and above at no extra cost, which makes this the cheapest option in the table for existing Ahrefs customers — 5 to 20 prompts a day depending on plan. The standalone AI Visibility Index is $199/mo for 83 prompts a day. Claude is covered and Grok is not named. Neither Search Console integration nor API access is published on the Brand Radar page. If Ahrefs is already in your stack, check what your plan includes before buying anything else on this list.

Otterly — best entry price and the most prompts for the money

$29/mo for 15 prompts is the cheapest way into this category, and it beats Cituna on both price and prompt count at entry. The trade is engine coverage: four included, with Claude, Gemini and AI Mode as paid add-ons that erode the price advantage once you add them. Unlimited seats on all plans is a real advantage for teams and something none of the cheaper alternatives match.

Cognizo — best if you want the work done, not just measured

At $499/mo the Platform tier is an order of magnitude above the entry options here, and 150 tracked prompts reflects that. The Done-for-You tier at $899/mo publishing 180 articles over six months is a different product category — closer to an agency retainer than a monitoring tool. Judge it against the cost of a contractor, not against a $39 dashboard.

Peec AI and SE Visible — capable, but do your own pricing check

Peec AI does not publish prices, so it cannot be placed on a value axis here; its engine lineup is solid and its integration list (Looker, API, MCP, SSO) suggests a team-oriented product. SE Visible is SE Ranking's AI visibility product and inherits that platform's reporting maturity, white-label exports and unlimited seats, which makes it a natural pick for agencies already using SE Ranking.

What we did not compare, and why. We have not scored accuracy, data quality or recommendation usefulness. Doing that credibly requires running identical prompt sets through every platform simultaneously and manually verifying each reported citation against live engine output — weeks of work, and any number produced without it is invented. We would rather publish four columns we can prove than a composite score we cannot. If we run that test properly, we will publish the method alongside the results.
Disclosure. High Street Agency operates Cituna and has a direct commercial interest in it. That is exactly why this page cites only figures published on vendors' own pricing pages, states where Cituna loses — tightest prompt allowance in the table, no free tier, API locked to the top plan — and avoids scoring anything subjective. It is also why we corrected our own Search Console claim above rather than leaving it standing. Check every row against the sources below; all nine are public.

Sources

Every figure above comes from these pages, each opened and read on 11 September 2026.

Spotted something out of date or wrong? Email hello@highstreetagency.com and we will correct it and note the correction. Vendors are welcome to request changes to their own row.

See where you actually stand before you buy any of them

We run a six-engine baseline on your business and send you the raw per-prompt grid — including which competitors get named instead of you. Then you will know which of these tools you need, if any.

Request a baseline
© 2026 High Street Agency · Dubai, UAE · highstreetagency.com
Related: UAE local business AI visibility report