Want to see what ChatGPT says when your customers ask for a business like yours? Get a free visibility check and we'll show you who it recommends instead.
How we ranked them
Cituna is placed third as our pick: it's the tool we use for client work. Every other tool is ranked by the tests below. ChatGPT is on every tracker's plan, so "does it track ChatGPT" separates nothing. What separates them for an agency is whether the numbers mean what the client report says they mean, and what they cost across a client list. We ranked on four points, in order:
- Does the vendor say how it asks ChatGPT? A tracker can send your prompt to the ChatGPT app with web search on, the way a customer does, or to OpenAI's API, where web search is a tool the developer has to turn on; without it the model answers from what it already knows (OpenAI's web search guide, read 25 September 2026). The two can name different businesses. Tools that state their method rank ahead of tools that don't.
- What do ten clients cost, checked daily? Ten brands with ten ChatGPT prompts each, run every day: 100 prompts a day. We found the cheapest published route that holds it, counting published add-ons when they make it cheaper. Tools whose pages don't give enough to price it come after those that do. A tool that can't check daily on any plan comes last, whatever it states on the first test.
- Can you set the country? A question about a Dubai clinic asked from a US connection can return US clinics. We note what each page says about location.
- Tiebreak: white-label or shareable client reports.
We didn't test accuracy, which would need identical prompts run through every tool at once and each answer checked by hand. Prices are monthly, before VAT. One finding from our own research shapes how to read any ChatGPT tracker: across three weeks of software questions, ChatGPT cited only 3 of the 25 outside sites we tracked, far fewer than any other engine (where AI answers come from). A ChatGPT report will mostly be about mentions, not links, whichever tool produces it. If the report shows competitors named where your client should be, how to get recommended by ChatGPT covers what changes the answer.
The comparison table
| Tool | Entry price | How it asks ChatGPT | Ten clients, daily | Country setting | Refresh |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rankscale | $20 (Essentials) | Chat interface (browser); API optional at 4x the credits | $99 | All regions, by market | Hourly to monthly |
| Rankability | $99 | Live web search on | Not priceable (limits not published) | City, state or region added | Daily, weekly or custom |
| Cituna | $39 | Not stated | Not priceable (Max holds 90 prompts) | Country not stated | Daily |
| ZipTie | Starter preset from $42.75 | Not stated | About $30 (calculator estimate) | Not stated | Daily, weekly or monthly |
| Geoptie | $49 ($41 annually) | Not stated | $99 | 123 markets | Daily |
| SE Ranking | $129 | Not stated | $129 | Countries and languages | Daily |
| Otterly.AI | $29 | Not stated | $189 | Over 50 countries (vendor figure) | Daily |
| LLM Pulse | €49 weekly, €79 daily | Not stated | €699 (Scale daily + five €50 projects) | Countries and languages per prompt | Weekly or daily |
| Xofu | Free | Not stated; names "ChatGPT 5.6" | $999 | Not stated | Weekly, or daily on $999 or a pay-once project |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 | Not stated | Not priceable (brand sharing not stated) | Over 220 countries for prompt tracking (vendor figure) | Daily |
| Cairrot | $39 | Not stated | Not priceable (brand limit not stated) | City or region; Arabic among 10 languages | Not stated |
| Morningscore | $69 | Scrapes ChatGPT (Cloros), per vendor | Fails: prompts update every 7 days | 167 countries | Weekly |
"Ten clients, daily" is our arithmetic from each vendor's published limits. Check the linked pages before buying; this category reprices often.
The 12 trackers, one by one
1. Rankscale: clearest about how it asks ChatGPT
Best for: agencies that need to explain their method to a client.
Rankscale offers two ways to run a check. The cheaper route goes through an automated browser session in the engine's own interface and costs 0.25 credits; a direct API call costs 1 credit. Its ChatGPT page says it stores answer snapshots and cited domains, and that answers vary by region, language, interface and whether live retrieval is used, which is why it lets you monitor prompts by market. Pro is $99 a month for 1,200 credits and 10 brand dashboards; ten clients' daily ChatGPT checks use about 750 credits. There's a seven-day trial.
Where it falls short: credits make the monthly bill depend on your engine choices, and removing Rankscale branding from shared dashboards needs Growth at $385. The pricing page doesn't say which ChatGPT model or plan the browser checks use. rankscale.ai/pricing
2. Rankability: web search on, with the client's city in the prompt
Best for: local-service clients, where ChatGPT's answer depends on the town.
Rankability says its tracker sends each keyword to ChatGPT with live web search enabled and reads back every brand mention, citation and URL. You can set a target city, state or region, and it appends that to every query, per project and per keyword. It tracks position, mentions and citations over time, flags shifts in the source list, and runs daily, weekly or on a custom schedule. The tracker page gives the price as $99 a month.
Where it falls short: we found no published prompt, keyword or project limits, and the pricing link opened a demo-booking page, so we couldn't price ten clients. Appending a city to the prompt text is not the same as asking from that location, and the page doesn't say which it does beyond that. rankability.com
3. Cituna: ChatGPT reported with six other engines
Best for: clients who want one daily report covering every major assistant, tied to Search Console.
Cituna sends each prompt to ChatGPT daily and records whether the brand was named or cited, its position when it was, and every competitor in the answer, repeating runs so a trend replaces a one-off screenshot. The same plans cover Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, AI Overviews and AI Mode, and every plan includes Search Console, weekly and white-label reports. Starter is $39 (1 brand, 10 prompts), Pro $119 (3 brands, 30 prompts), Max $399 (10 brands, 90 prompts), with a three-day trial that needs a card.
Where it falls short: its pages don't say whether ChatGPT is queried with web search or how location is set, which is the first thing this list asks. Max ($399) is the largest published plan and holds 90 prompts, nine per client, with no published way to add more, so it can't carry our 100-prompt test and we couldn't price it. Competitor tracking starts on Pro, self-serve billing is monthly only, and Copilot isn't covered. cituna.com/pricing
If you'd rather have us run this for your business, get a free visibility check and we'll start with the questions your customers ask.
4. ZipTie: lowest cost per client
Best for: agencies with many small clients and a tight budget.
ZipTie prices by prompt slots, engines and refresh rate, with unlimited projects and teammates. Its calculator, on 25 September, priced 100 daily prompts on ChatGPT alone at an estimated $30 a month. ChatGPT is in the free seven-day trial (25 daily prompts, no card). The API and MCP add-on is $10 a month and exposes prompts, responses, citations and competitor rankings.
Where it falls short: the figure is an estimate from a configurator, not a fixed plan, and there are no refunds on paid subscriptions. Its pages don't say how it queries ChatGPT or whether you can set a country. ziptie.dev/pricing
5. Geoptie: ten brands and branded reports for $99
Best for: agencies that send monthly PDFs under their own name.
Professional is $99 a month ($83 billed annually) for 10 brands and 100 daily prompts, with white-label reports, a REST API and an MCP server. Each brand picks four of seven engines, so ChatGPT can be one of them for every client. Prompts can target any of 123 markets. Starter, at $49 a month, covers 2 brands and 15 prompts.
Where it falls short: its pricing page doesn't say whether ChatGPT is queried with web search. A prompt tracked in two countries counts twice, and growing past 100 prompts means the $399 plan. geoptie.com/pricing
6. SE Ranking: ChatGPT next to Google rankings and Search Console
Best for: agencies whose client reports are still mostly Google SEO.
Core is $129 a month ($103.20 annually) with 10 projects and 100 prompts checked daily, plus keyword tracking, audits, Search Console and GA4 integrations, API credits and MCP. The ChatGPT tracker shows the domains and URLs ChatGPT cites, grouped by source type, whether the answer links to the client's site, and results by country and language. The trial is 14 days and needs no card.
Where it falls short: white-label is the $69-a-month Agency Pack, billed annually only. The ChatGPT page doesn't describe how answers are collected, and the 100 prompts are shared across all engines and projects. seranking.com/subscription.html
7. Otterly.AI: ChatGPT plus ChatGPT ads on the entry plan
Best for: single-client work, or agencies that want unlimited workspaces on one bill.
Lite is $29 a month for 15 daily prompts on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, and even Lite includes ChatGPT Ads Tracking, which matters once ChatGPT starts showing ads in a client's market. Ten clients means Standard at $189: 100 prompts, unlimited workspaces, API and MCP. Agency partners get 150 prompts on Standard and pitch workspaces for prospects.
Where it falls short: Lite allows one workspace, so it's a one-client plan. The pricing page doesn't describe how ChatGPT is queried, and Gemini and AI Mode cost $9, $59 or $149 a month each as add-ons (Lite, Standard, Premium), and Claude $29, $109 or $439. otterly.ai/pricing
8. LLM Pulse: country and language set on each prompt
Best for: agencies with clients in several markets who need ChatGPT and Google's AI answers in one plan.
Every LLM Pulse plan runs five models, ChatGPT among them, and a tracked prompt counts once however many of the five it goes to. You choose the countries and languages for each prompt. Starter costs €49 a month on weekly checks or €79 on daily, for 50 prompts and one project. For ten clients checked daily, the lowest published price is the Scale plan (€449 daily, 5 projects, 450 prompts) with five extra projects bought at €50 a month each, €699 in total; on weekly checks the same setup is €549.
Where it falls short: its pricing page doesn't say whether ChatGPT is asked through the app with web search or through the API, the question this list starts from. Daily plans start without a trial (the weekly ones get 14 days), white-label sits in Enterprise and the Partner plans, and billing is in euros. llmpulse.ai/pricing
9. Xofu: free weekly tracking of buyer prompts
Best for: testing ChatGPT tracking at no cost before choosing a paid tool.
Xofu says it runs the prompts buyers use to shortlist vendors and tracks how often it is recommended over time (xofu.com). The free plan runs 50 prompts per model on ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode, weekly, with unlimited projects. Consultant is $99 a month for 200 prompts per model, still weekly. Daily tracking is the Agency (Daily) plan at $999 for 200 prompts per model with concierge setup, or a single pay-once project run on your own schedule, priced in the app.
Where it falls short: daily checks cost ten times the Consultant plan. The plan cards say every plan runs Gemini, but the comparison table lists Gemini on the agency plans only, so ask before relying on it. The page names "ChatGPT 5.6" without saying whether web search is on. xofu.com/pricing
10. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: when the client already lives in Semrush
Best for: agencies already paying for Semrush, especially with Gulf clients.
The toolkit is $99 a month with 25 tracked prompts, updated daily, and names ChatGPT and Google AI Mode as prompt-tracking platforms. Its help centre says prompt tracking covers over 220 countries, and the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia are both on its region list for the visibility reports. Extra prompts are $60 a month per 50.
Where it falls short: no free trial. Brand Performance reports cover one domain, with each extra domain or location $99 a month, and the help page doesn't say whether one toolkit's prompts can be split across ten client brands, so we couldn't price the test. It doesn't say how ChatGPT is queried. semrush.com help centre
11. Cairrot: ChatGPT and Perplexity for $39, in Arabic
Best for: a UAE client with Arabic-speaking buyers.
Starter is $39 a month for ChatGPT and Perplexity with 15 prompts, three team members and API access. Cairrot says it tracks citations in 10 languages, naming Arabic, with regional dashboards per market, and can send weekly or monthly PDF summaries or a live link a client opens without logging in. Pro ($99) adds three more engines and 40 prompts; the $299 plan has 100.
Where it falls short: the pricing page doesn't state how many brands a plan covers or how often prompts refresh. AI Mode isn't listed, and AI Overviews isn't on any plan card, although its tracker pages describe it. Grok is an extra from $25. cairrot.com/pricing
12. Morningscore: ChatGPT inside a simple SEO tool
Best for: small businesses that want Google rankings and ChatGPT mentions in one easy tool.
Plans start at $69 a month with 10 tracked prompts, rising to $99 for 100. Its tracker page says it collects answers by scraping ChatGPT through a provider called Cloros, and it shows whether a brand appears in ChatGPT's answer text or in its footnoted sources, supports 167 countries, includes the full API on every plan and offers a 14-day trial without a card.
Where it falls short: it says tracked prompts update every 7 days, which rules it out for daily client reporting, and it covers only Google and ChatGPT. morningscore.io/pricing
Also checked
Peec AI includes ChatGPT among the models you choose, but showed no prices on its pricing page when we read it. Profound publishes a trial (50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews) but no paid price. For a free manual method before you buy anything, see how to check if ChatGPT recommends your business, and for every engine side by side, our AI visibility tools comparison. The same agency test run on Perplexity is in the best Perplexity rank trackers.
Questions agencies ask
Why do two trackers show different ChatGPT results for the same prompt?
ChatGPT samples its answers, so the same question returns different brands from run to run, and trackers differ in whether web search is on and where the question is asked from. Compare tools on the trend over weeks, not one day's result.
Does ChatGPT show sources?
With web search on, answers carry inline citations to the pages used, according to OpenAI's API documentation; without web search, there are no search results to cite. That's why this list ranks on whether a vendor says which way it asks.
Ready to find out whether ChatGPT recommends your business?
We'll send you who gets named for your customers' questions, who doesn't, and the three fixes that matter most.
Get a free visibility checkDrafted with AI assistance from our own research and the sources linked above, and reviewed by the High Street team before publishing. Prices, features and policies change; check the linked source before you act.