Not sure Perplexity is where your clients are losing buyers? Get a free visibility check and we'll show you which engines name your competitors instead of you, and the three fixes that matter most.
How we ranked them
Cituna is placed third as our pick: it's the tool we use for client work. Every other tool is ranked by the tests below. Most roundups of this category rank on how a dashboard looks. We ranked on what an agency pays and gets when Perplexity is the engine it has to report on. Four questions, in this order:
- Is Perplexity on the plan without an add-on? Every ranked tool passes. Tools that sell Perplexity only as an extra or only on Enterprise are listed at the end, not ranked.
- Does it record the sources Perplexity cites? Perplexity puts numbered sources under every answer, so a tracker that only counts brand mentions misses half the picture. Every ranked tool says it records citations. Three go further and say they record your position in the source list.
- What does the ten-client test cost? Ten client brands, ten Perplexity prompts each, checked daily: 100 prompts a day, about 3,000 Perplexity answers a month. We priced the cheapest published route that holds that, from each vendor's own page, counting published add-ons and overage rates when they make the route cheaper. Where the page does not publish enough to price it, or the largest published plan can't hold the test, the tool ranks after those we could price, and those tools are ordered by the same tiebreaks as question 4. A tool whose published plans state a limit of one brand, with every multi-brand plan priced on request, is listed, not ranked.
- Can you set the market? Perplexity searches the live web, so a question asked for a Dubai business can return different sources than the same question with no location. We record what each vendor says about countries, regions and languages. Ties on price, and the order of tools we couldn't price, are settled by white-label reporting (on the plan we priced, or for tools we couldn't price, on any published plan or offer), then by a stated market setting; tools still tied are listed alphabetically.
We did not score accuracy. Testing that fairly means running the same questions through every tool on the same day and checking each reported citation by hand; a score without that work would be made up. Prices are monthly in US dollars unless a vendor bills in euros, before VAT. In our own measurement of AI answers about software, Perplexity drew on 23 of 25 outside sites, the widest spread of any engine (where AI answers come from), which is why the source list matters more here than on ChatGPT.
The comparison table
| Tool | Entry price | Ten-client test | Position in source list | Market setting stated | White-label |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZipTie | Usage-based, Starter preset from $42.75 | About $30 (calculator estimate) | Citations recorded; position not stated | Not stated on pages read | Not stated |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | $50 (custom prompts, 2,500 checks) | About $60 ($50 + 500 checks at $0.02), if overage covers prompts past the listed 83 a day | Mentions and citations; position not stated | One check per location | Not stated |
| Cituna | $39 | Not priceable (Max holds 90 prompts; no published add-on) | Yes | Over 50 languages (vendor figure); country not stated | Every plan |
| Geoptie | $49 ($41 billed annually) | $99 | Citation trends; position not stated | 123 markets | Yes, from $99 |
| Rankscale | $20 (Essentials, 120 credits) | $99 (Pro) | Sources box analysis; position not stated | All regions | From $385, with API |
| SE Ranking | $129 | $129 | Domains, URLs and source type | Countries and languages | +$69/mo Agency Pack, annual only |
| Otterly.AI | $29 | $189 | Link citations; position not stated | Over 50 countries (vendor figure) | Branded Looker Studio reports for agency partners |
| LLM Pulse | €49 weekly, €79 daily | €699 daily (€549 weekly): Scale plus five €50 project add-ons | Mentions and citations; position not stated | Countries and languages you configure | Enterprise and Partner plans |
| Cairrot | $39 | Not priceable (brand limit not stated) | Yes | City or region; 10 languages incl. Arabic | Mentioned for agencies; plan not stated |
| Rankability | $99 | Not priceable (limits not published) | Yes | Location added to each query | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | Free; Starter $295 | Not priceable (brand limit not stated) | Sources and competitor insights | Single region below Enterprise | Not stated |
The 11 trackers, one by one
1. ZipTie: cheapest for Perplexity-only volume
Best for: agencies that want Perplexity (and maybe one or two other engines) for many clients at the lowest cost.
ZipTie has no fixed tiers. You pick engines, a prompt count and a refresh rate, and its calculator prices the result. On 25 September its calculator showed 50 daily prompts on Perplexity alone at an estimated $15 a month and 100 daily prompts at $30, with each extra engine multiplying the prompt price. Projects and teammates are unlimited, so ten clients cost no more than one. The free trial runs seven days with 25 daily prompts on ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Perplexity, and needs no card. Search Console connects by OAuth, and the API with MCP is a $10 add-on.
Where it falls short: the prices are the calculator's estimates, not a fixed plan. Neither the pricing page nor the home page we read says whether you can set a country, which matters for a UAE client. White-label reporting isn't mentioned, and ZipTie says it does not refund paid subscriptions. ziptie.dev/pricing
2. Ahrefs Brand Radar: the second-cheapest route, billed per check
Best for: agencies that want a low, predictable per-check price, especially if they already use Ahrefs.
Custom prompts start at $50 a month for 2,500 checks, and the page lists overage at $0.020 a check, billed monthly. Each prompt uses one check per platform, per location, per update, so the ten-client test on Perplexity alone is about 3,000 checks: $50 plus 500 extra checks at two cents, roughly $60 a month. The $50 package lists 83 prompts a day; the 100-prompt route assumes Ahrefs lets you go past that on overage, and the page doesn't say whether the package needs a paid Ahrefs plan, so confirm both before you buy. Ahrefs sits second on this figure alone. Paid Ahrefs plans also include a small daily quota of custom prompts (5 on Lite, 10 on Standard, 20 on Advanced), and you pick daily, weekly or monthly refresh per platform.
Where it falls short: the cost rises with every location and every engine you add, so checking one question for the UAE and Saudi Arabia doubles it. The page describes mentions and citations but not your position in Perplexity's source list, and white-label reporting isn't mentioned. ahrefs.com/brand-radar
3. Cituna: every engine, with your place in Perplexity's source list
Best for: agencies whose clients need all seven major engines reported together, with Search Console alongside.
Cituna runs your prompts on Perplexity every day and records whether it cited you, your position among its sources, and which competitors it cited instead. Every plan covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, AI Overviews and AI Mode, and includes Search Console integration, weekly and white-label reports, and what Cituna says is support for over 50 languages. Starter is $39 for 1 brand and 10 prompts; Pro is $119 for 3 brands and 30 prompts; Max is $399 for 10 brands and 90 prompts. There's a three-day trial with a card required.
Where it falls short: it doesn't pass our ten-client test. Max, the largest self-serve plan, holds 90 prompts, one short of ten per client, and the pricing page publishes no way to add prompts, so we couldn't price the test. White-label reports are on every published plan; Cairrot also publishes white-label reporting and states a city or region setting, which Cituna's page doesn't. At $399, Max also pays for six engines besides Perplexity, so if you only need Perplexity you pay for all seven. Competitor tracking starts on Pro. The pricing page doesn't say whether you can set a country, and self-serve plans are monthly only, with annual terms on Enterprise. No Copilot. cituna.com/pricing
If you'd rather we set up and read the tracking for your business, get a free visibility check first.
4. Geoptie: ten client brands and white-label for $99
Best for: small agencies that want client-branded reports and a market setting without a big plan.
The Professional plan is $99 a month ($83 billed annually) for 10 brands, 100 monitoring prompts checked daily, white-label reports, a REST API and an MCP server. Every plan tracks any four of seven engines per brand, chosen per brand, so Perplexity can sit alongside ChatGPT for one client and AI Mode for another. Prompts can be tracked in any of 123 markets. Team members are unlimited, so each client can have read-only access. The Starter plan is $49 a month for 2 brands and 15 prompts.
Where it falls short: 100 prompts over 10 brands is exactly ten each, with no room to grow; more means the $399 Enterprise plan. A prompt runs in one market at a time, so checking the same question in the UAE and Saudi Arabia uses two prompts. The pricing page doesn't say whether it records your position in Perplexity's source list. geoptie.com/pricing
5. Rankscale: the most Perplexity answers for $99
Best for: agencies that want headroom and a flexible schedule.
Essentials starts at $20 a month for 120 credits; the ten-client test needs Pro, $99 a month for 1,200 credits and 10 brand dashboards, with unlimited search terms and all regions. A check through Rankscale's browser-based method typically uses 0.25 credits, so the ten-client test takes about 750 credits and leaves roughly a third spare. You can schedule anything from hourly to monthly, and the plan includes citation analysis and an analysis of the sources box Perplexity shows beside its answer. There's a seven-day Pro trial.
Where it falls short: credits make monthly costs harder to predict than a prompt count, and a check through the API method costs 1 credit, four times as much. White-label dashboards start on Growth at $385. The pricing page doesn't say whether it records your position among the sources. rankscale.ai/pricing
6. SE Ranking: Perplexity inside a full SEO suite
Best for: agencies that already run client SEO and want Perplexity in the same reports.
Core is $129 a month ($103.20 billed annually) with 10 projects, 100 prompts tracked daily across 5 AI engines, Google Search Console integration, API credits and MCP access, plus classic rank tracking and site audits. The Perplexity tracker lists the domains and URLs Perplexity pulls in, sorts them by type (media, blogs, forums), and lets you set countries and languages. The trial is 14 days with no card.
Where it falls short: white-label reporting is the Agency Pack at an extra $69 a month, sold on annual billing only. The 100 prompts are shared across engines and projects. We didn't find a stated position-in-source-list metric. seranking.com/subscription.html
7. Otterly.AI: cheapest single-client entry with Perplexity included
Best for: one client, or an agency that wants unlimited client workspaces on one plan.
Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts checked daily on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, with unlimited team members, multi-country support (Otterly says over 50 countries) and link-citation analysis. The ten-client test needs Standard at $189: 100 prompts, unlimited workspaces, API and MCP. Otterly's agency partners on Standard get 150 prompts instead of 100, pitch workspaces for prospects and branded Looker Studio reports.
Where it falls short: Lite has one workspace, so it's a single-client plan. Gemini and AI Mode are add-ons at $9, $59 or $149 a month each (Lite, Standard, Premium), and Claude at $29, $109 or $439. More prompts come in packs of 100 for $99, on Standard and Premium only. otterly.ai/pricing Already on Otterly and paying for add-ons? See Otterly alternatives, priced with the engines you need.
8. LLM Pulse: best when weekly checks are enough
Best for: agencies reporting on trends monthly, where daily noise isn't useful.
Starter is €49 a month on weekly tracking or €79 on daily, for 50 prompts and one project, and every plan includes ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Mode and AI Overviews. A prompt counts once however many of those five it runs on, and you set the countries and languages per prompt. The cheapest published route to ten clients is Scale (5 projects, 450 prompts) at €299 weekly or €449 daily, plus five extra projects at €50 a month each: €549 weekly or €699 daily. Scale+ (10 projects, 1,200 prompts) costs €599 weekly or €899 daily if you want the headroom. The weekly plans come with a 14-day trial.
Where it falls short: the ten-client test costs more here than anywhere else we could price. Daily plans have no trial. Full white-label sits in Enterprise and the Partner plans. Prices are in euros, so dirham costs move with the exchange rate. llmpulse.ai/pricing
9. Cairrot: Perplexity and ChatGPT from $39, with Arabic
Best for: a UAE client whose buyers search in Arabic.
Starter is $39 a month for ChatGPT and Perplexity with 15 prompts, three team members and API access. Cairrot says it records where each cited page lands in Perplexity's source list, tracks prompts by city or region, and supports 10 languages, naming Arabic. Pro ($99) adds Gemini, Claude and DeepSeek with 40 prompts; the $299 plan has 100.
Where it falls short: the pricing page doesn't say how many brands or sites a plan covers, or how often prompts are checked, so we couldn't price the ten-client test. Its home page offers agencies white-label reporting (no plan card says which plan includes it), and with its city or region setting that puts it first among the tools we couldn't price that are ranked by our tests, ninth overall. AI Mode isn't listed, and AI Overviews isn't on any plan card (its tracker pages describe AI Overviews tracking, so ask which plan includes it). Grok is an add-on from $25. cairrot.com/pricing
10. Rankability: live web search with location built in
Best for: local-service clients where the city changes the answer.
Rankability's tracker runs on Perplexity's live web search, adds your target location to each query, and records mentions, citations, the exact source URLs and your position in the response, with alerts when the source list shifts. You choose daily, weekly or a custom cadence. It's $99 a month, which also covers ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Gemini.
Where it falls short: we couldn't find published prompt or project limits; the pricing link redirected to a demo booking page when we checked on 25 September, so the ten-client test can't be priced from public pages. White-label reporting isn't mentioned, so it follows Cairrot; its stated location setting puts it ahead of AthenaHQ. rankability.com
11. AthenaHQ: free Perplexity data before you commit
Best for: checking a client's Perplexity picture for free, then scaling on credits.
The free Essential plan gives 300 credits (one credit is one AI response) on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, with sources and competitor insights and unlimited members. Starter is $295 a month for 3,600 credits across eleven models, enough for the ten-client test's 3,000 Perplexity answers with room left.
Where it falls short: the plans page doesn't state how many brands or websites Starter holds (it says only that Enterprise has custom credits and websites), so we couldn't price the ten-client test and it ranks after the tools we could. It comes last among those because the page mentions no white-label reporting and gives Starter a single region without saying you choose it. Nothing sits between free and $295, and its comparison table shows multi-region and multi-language support on Enterprise only, which is a problem if clients sell in more than one country. API access and extra credits are add-ons with no published price. athenahq.ai/plans
Left off, and why
Peec AI lets you pick three models on each self-serve plan, but Perplexity isn't among the models those plans include; it's sold as an additional model, and the pricing page showed no prices for plans or add-ons when we read it. Scrunch includes Perplexity on its $250 Core plan, but that plan holds one brand workspace and one country, and its multi-brand plans are priced on request, so under our stated rule it is listed, not ranked. Profound publishes only a trial covering ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, with no public paid price; if you want something you can buy without a sales call, see Profound alternatives with a published price. For trackers compared across every engine rather than Perplexity alone, see our AI visibility tools comparison.
Questions agencies ask
Can I track Perplexity answers for the UAE specifically?
Some tools say so directly: Geoptie lists 123 markets, Rankscale all regions, SE Ranking countries and languages, LLM Pulse countries and languages per prompt, and Cairrot city or region with Arabic named. Where a page says nothing, ask the vendor before you buy for a UAE client.
Is there a free Perplexity rank tracker?
AthenaHQ's free plan includes Perplexity with 300 AI responses. ZipTie's seven-day trial includes it with no card. Both run out quickly on a real prompt set.
How many prompts does one client need?
Most small businesses we work with have 10 to 30 genuinely different buying questions. Start with the ten that lead to a sale, unbranded, written the way customers ask. You can test a handful by hand first with the free ten-minute check.
See where you stand in Perplexity before you choose a tool
We'll run your customers' questions and send you who gets named, who doesn't, and the three fixes that matter most. Then you'll know which of these trackers you need, if any.
Get a free visibility checkDrafted with AI assistance from our own research and the vendor pages linked above, and reviewed by the High Street team before publishing. Prices, features and policies change; check the linked source before you act.