Buyer's guide

Best Ahrefs Brand Radar Alternatives in 2026

The best Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives in 2026 are Keyword.com if you like paying per update but want a much lower entry price, Otterly.AI for the cheapest fixed plan with Microsoft Copilot, and Cituna for one fixed monthly price across seven engines with Grok included. If you would rather swap one SEO suite for another, Semrush and SE Ranking both bundle AI tracking with SEO data, Nightwatch pairs rank tracking with AI tracking in 190+ countries, and Peec AI suits teams that want to pick their own three engines. We read each vendor's pricing page on 28 and 29 September 2026.

By High Street editorial teamPublished 29 September 2026Updated 29 September 2026Reading time 15 min

Key takeaways

  • Brand Radar bills custom prompts per check: one check per prompt, per platform, per location, per update, and Claude uses 8 checks per update (Ahrefs page, checked 28 September 2026).
  • If your costs grow with every market and engine you add, a fixed plan (Otterly.AI from $29, Cituna from $39) is easier to budget.
  • If you want to stay in an SEO suite, Semrush ($99 per domain, billed annually) and SE Ranking ($129, with Search Console, API and MCP) are the closest swaps.
  • Brand Radar's 448M+ prompt index is the part none of the seven replaces: if market-wide benchmarking is why you bought it, keep it.

Before you switch tools, see where you stand: get a free visibility check and we'll show you which engines name you and which name a competitor instead.

Which Brand Radar alternatives compare best?

Brand Radar is the baseline in the first row.

Figures from each vendor's own pages. Ahrefs, Otterly.AI, Cituna, Semrush, SE Ranking and Peec AI checked 28 September 2026; Keyword.com and Nightwatch checked 29 September 2026. Monthly prices before VAT. Check the linked page before you buy.
ToolBest forEngines coveredEntry priceFree trial
Ahrefs Brand Radar (baseline)Market-wide benchmarking, teams already on AhrefsAI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, ClaudeFrom $50 custom prompts; $199 AI Visibility IndexNot stated
Keyword.comPaying per update at a low entry priceChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, Mistral, DeepSeek, Copilot, Claude$7.83 billed annually ($94 a year), lowest credit tier14 days, no card
Otterly.AICheapest fixed plan with CopilotChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot; Gemini, AI Mode, Claude as add-ons$29 ($25 billed annually)Yes; length and card terms not stated
CitunaFixed tiers with seven engines, Grok includedChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, AI Overviews, AI Mode$393 days, card required
NightwatchRank tracking plus AI tracking by locationChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews€7914 days, no card
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitTeams moving their SEO to SemrushChatGPT, Google AI (AI Overviews, AI Mode), Gemini, Perplexity$99 per domain, billed annuallySemrush's pages disagree
SE RankingSearch Console, API and MCP in an SEO suiteChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode$129 ($103.20 billed annually)14 days, no card
Peec AIPicking your own three enginesAny 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AINot published on the page we readYes; length and card terms not published

How this list works

We looked for tools that answer the three problems a Brand Radar buyer is most likely to hit: cost that grows with every location and engine, engines Brand Radar does not name, and the Search Console and API questions its page leaves open. Every entry needed a vendor page we could read on 28 or 29 September 2026 with its price (or a clear statement that no price is published), its engines and its trial terms.

The seven are ordered by the entry price in the table, lowest first, with euro prices taken at face value and the tool with no published price last. We did not test accuracy inside any paid dashboard except Cituna's, which High Street uses in its own client work; that is why Cituna is included, and it was held to the same criteria as every other entry. All prices are monthly and before VAT unless we say otherwise.

Why do people leave Ahrefs Brand Radar?

We have no survey of why teams cancel. What we can show is where Brand Radar's published terms create friction (read 28 September 2026):

  • Checks multiply. Custom prompts use one check per prompt, per platform, per location, per update. Tracking the same question in the UAE and Saudi Arabia doubles its cost.
  • Claude is expensive to watch. Claude uses 8 checks per update, so one Claude prompt costs as much as eight on another platform.
  • Overage is billed per check. Past your quota, the page lists $0.020 a check.
  • Grok is not named. The platforms listed are AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot and Claude.
  • The tiers are hard to read. Custom prompts start at $50 a month, the AI Visibility Index is $199, and a separate label reads "$699/mo for all models" without making clear what it covers beyond the $199 plan.
  • Small brands may see little. Ahrefs' own FAQ says the index may have limited coverage for brands with little or no search volume.
  • Search Console and API sit elsewhere. Search Console data lives in a separate Ahrefs tool, and the Brand Radar page does not say whether Ahrefs' API or MCP include Brand Radar data. No free trial is stated.

What does Brand Radar still do well?

Brand Radar's strongest part is the one none of the seven alternatives copies. The AI Visibility Index covers 448M+ prompts with history back to 2025, needs no setup, and ties AI mentions to real search demand.

The $199 index plan includes 83 prompts a day, 2,500 extra checks a month, and YouTube, TikTok and Reddit data, free while in beta. Citations and cited pages are core metrics. Custom prompts can run daily, weekly or monthly per platform, so you can check Claude weekly and keep ChatGPT daily. It covers both Copilot and Claude, which several cheaper tools sell as add-ons or leave out.

Paid Ahrefs plans include a small Custom Prompts quota: Lite 150 checks (5 prompts), Standard 300 (10), Advanced 600 (20) and Enterprise from 2,500 (from 83). If you already pay for Ahrefs and track only a handful of questions, that quota may be all you need.

AI engines know it too. In our Cituna scan of 22 buyer questions across seven engines on 28 September 2026, Ahrefs Brand Radar was named in 46 of 153 answers, 30.1% of them.

How fast do Brand Radar checks add up?

Here is a worked example using Brand Radar's published rules; the arithmetic is ours. A Dubai brand tracks 20 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Overviews, in two locations (the UAE and Saudi Arabia):

  • 20 prompts × 4 platforms × 2 locations × 30 days = 4,800 checks a month.
  • Add Claude daily in both locations: 20 × 8 checks × 2 × 30 = 9,600 more checks, twice the other four platforms combined.
  • Move Claude to weekly (4 updates a month): 20 × 8 × 2 × 4 = 1,280 checks.

At the listed overage of $0.020 a check, every 1,000 checks past your quota costs $20. A fixed plan costs the same whichever included engines you use, until you outgrow its limits. Neither model always wins, so price your own prompt list both ways. Our guide to how much you should pay for AI visibility tools walks through the price bands.

The 7 alternatives, one by one

1. Keyword.com (best for paying per update at a low entry price)

Keyword.com's AI Visibility plan works on credits, which is the closest model to Brand Radar's checks. Each update costs 0.25 credits on AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, 1 credit on DeepSeek, 2 on Mistral and 3 on Claude. Credit tiers run from 20 to 2,000 credits, with citations, sentiment, prompt research and an AI Visibility API included.

It starts at $7.83 a month billed annually ($94 a year) at the lowest credit tier, checked 29 September 2026. The 360° Visibility plan adds Google rank tracking from $26 a month billed annually. Search Console is listed on all plans, and the trial runs 14 days with no card, 100 keywords and 20 credits.

Strength: nine engines, Copilot and Claude included, at the lowest published entry on this list, with daily or weekly refresh and white-label ViewKey reports.

Limit: credits go fast with daily refresh or Claude, which costs 12 times a ChatGPT update. At 0.25 credits per update, 20 credits cover 80 single-engine updates (our arithmetic). A custom report domain costs extra.

Pick it if: you like Brand Radar's pay-for-what-you-run model but want a cheaper way in, plus Search Console and rank tracking in the same account.

See Keyword.com's AI Visibility pricing

2. Otterly.AI (best for the cheapest fixed plan with Copilot)

Otterly.AI tracks prompts daily on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan. Lite costs $29 a month, or $25 billed annually, for 15 prompts, one workspace and unlimited team members, checked 28 September 2026. Standard is $189 for 100 prompts and adds API and MCP access (2,000 requests a month each) and a Looker Studio connector.

Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are add-ons: on Lite they cost $9, $9 and $29 a month. Otterly lists support for 50+ countries on every plan and a free trial for new users, without stating its length or card terms.

Strength: a fixed monthly price with 50+ countries listed on every plan, Copilot included from the entry plan, and published prices for every add-on engine.

Limit: 15 prompts on Lite with no extra-prompt pack, no Grok, and add-on engines scale with the plan (Claude is $439 a month on Premium). Search Console is not listed.

Pick it if: you track a short list of questions in several countries and want a bill that stays the same each month.

See Otterly.AI's plans and add-on prices

3. Cituna (best for fixed tiers with seven engines, Grok included)

Cituna checks your buyer questions every day on seven engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode. When it finds a gap, it writes the fix and can publish the article. Google Search Console and MCP are included. Plans are $39, $119 or $399 a month, with a 3-day trial that needs a card (checked 28 September 2026).

Strength: one fixed monthly price covers all seven engines, including Grok, which Brand Radar's page does not name, and Claude, which Brand Radar bills at 8 checks per update. It also writes the fix for each gap rather than only reporting it.

Limit: it does not track Microsoft Copilot, which Brand Radar does. The trial is short and needs a card, and the tiers are fixed, so you move up a plan rather than buying extra checks.

Pick it if: you want Claude and Grok watched daily without per-check maths, with Search Console and MCP in the same plan. Cituna's pricing page

4. Nightwatch (best for rank tracking plus AI tracking by location)

Nightwatch is a rank tracker that also tracks AI prompts. Every plan covers ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode and AI Overviews, daily, and the page says tracking works "in any location or language" across 107,000+ locations in 190+ countries. Starter is €79 a month (€948 a year, which the page marks as 20% off) for 50 AI prompts, 1,500 AI responses a month, citation analysis and rank tracking, checked 29 September 2026.

Professional (€159) adds 150 prompts, white label and API. The trial runs 14 days with no card.

Strength: six engines, Claude included, on every plan, with the widest location list on this page and classic rankings in the same tool, which suits teams leaving Ahrefs' rank tracker too.

Limit: no Copilot, and the monthly response cap is what you actually spend: 50 prompts on six engines is 300 responses per round, so Starter's 1,500 covers five full rounds a month (our arithmetic). Search Console is not listed; Google Analytics is.

Pick it if: you need location-specific checks and Google rankings side by side, and you can live with a few full rounds a month on all six engines, or daily checks on fewer.

See Nightwatch's AI tracking plans

5. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit (best for teams moving their SEO to Semrush)

Semrush's AI Visibility Base costs $99 a month per domain, billed annually, checked 28 September 2026. It tracks 25 custom prompts daily and reports mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity.

Overview reports cover 42 regions, including the UAE and Saudi Arabia, and prompt tracking covers 220+ countries. Prompt Research shows volume and difficulty, the nearest thing here to Brand Radar's link between AI answers and search demand.

Strength: AI visibility beside Semrush's SEO data, with UAE and Saudi Arabia on the region list.

Limit: 25 prompts on Base, and each extra domain or location is $99 a month, so multi-market tracking grows in steps much like Brand Radar's checks. Claude, Grok and Copilot are not named. Search Console comes through a $10 a month Base Report add-on. Semrush's pages disagree on whether the toolkit has a free trial and on what extra users cost.

Pick it if: you are replacing Ahrefs with Semrush for SEO anyway and want AI tracking in the same login.

See Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit pricing

6. SE Ranking (best for Search Console, API and MCP in an SEO suite)

SE Ranking's Core plan costs $129 a month, or $103.20 billed annually, checked 28 September 2026. It tracks 2,000 keywords and 100 prompts daily across five engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews and AI Mode. Core also includes 10 projects, 25K API credits, MCP, and GA4, Search Console and Data Studio integrations.

The trial runs 14 days with no card and allows 20 AI prompts a day. An Agency Pack (+$69 a month, annual only) adds white label and 30 client seats.

Strength: Search Console, API credits and MCP on the entry plan, which Brand Radar's page does not offer as part of its own pricing.

Limit: no Claude, Grok or Copilot, only one manager seat on Core, and payments are non-refundable.

Pick it if: you want a full SEO suite with AI tracking, and your buyers use Google's AI surfaces, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity more than Claude or Copilot.

See SE Ranking's subscription plans

7. Peec AI (best for picking your own three engines)

Peec AI lets you choose three models on each self-serve plan from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, tracked daily. Starter includes 50 prompts, 4,500 AI answers a month, one project, one country and unlimited users; Pro has 150 prompts and three countries; Advanced has 350 prompts and a Looker Studio integration. Enterprise chooses from all models, up to 13, with API access and SSO.

Plan prices were not published on the page we read on 28 September 2026: they were not in the page's server HTML for any crawler we tested. On 25 September 2026 Starter was listed at $95 a month. A free trial is offered, with length and card terms not published.

Strength: you pay for the three engines your buyers use, with unlimited users on every plan and source analytics down to the URL.

Limit: three models per self-serve plan; Perplexity is a paid add-on model, and Claude and Grok sit in the wider list that Enterprise draws from. Search Console is not listed, and we could not confirm current prices.

Pick it if: you know exactly which three engines matter and want to stop paying for the rest. Our Peec AI alternatives guide covers its trade-offs in more detail.

See Peec AI's plans

Which alternatives do AI engines name?

We asked "Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative" in our Cituna scan of 22 buyer questions across seven engines on 28 September 2026. All seven engines named Profound and Peec AI. Semrush was named by six, Otterly.AI by five and Scrunch by four. Rankscale and xSeek were each named by two. Keyword.com, Nightwatch, SE Ranking and Cituna were not named for this question.

That is what a buyer asking an AI engine hears first, not which tool fits your case. For the wider field, see the best AI visibility tools.

Which tools did we leave off?

  • Profound: named by all seven engines, but it publishes no paid price for brands. The free tier is a 7-day trial on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, then custom Enterprise pricing (checked 28 September 2026). It does not solve a pricing problem.
  • Scrunch: Core is $250 a month with ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot for one brand in one country; Claude, Gemini, AI Mode and Grok are Enterprise only (checked 28 September 2026).
  • Rankscale: credit-based from $20 a month with Grok and Copilot, but its calculator prices Claude at 8 times the base rate, the same Claude premium as Brand Radar (checked 28 September 2026).

How do I switch from Ahrefs Brand Radar?

  1. Write down what you track now. List every custom prompt, platform, location and refresh rate, with current mention and citation figures.
  2. Decide what you are replacing. If you mainly use the index for market benchmarking, none of these seven copies it. If you mainly run your own prompts, any of them can.
  3. Match engines and markets to a plan. Check that the new tool covers each engine you report on (Copilot, Claude and Grok differ most) and each country you need.
  4. Run both for one to two weeks. Use the same prompts, same engines and same locations, on the same days.
  5. Compare like for like. Check which brands and cited pages each tool records. Answers vary between runs, so compare trends, not single days.
  6. Move reporting and integrations. Connect Search Console where the tool supports it; our guide to choosing an AI visibility tool with Search Console integration covers what to check.
  7. Cut Brand Radar back, not always off. If you keep Ahrefs for SEO, its plan quota still gives you a few custom prompts to cross-check the new tool.

Questions people ask

What is the cheapest Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative?

On the prices we checked, Keyword.com has the lowest entry: its AI Visibility plan starts at $7.83 a month billed annually ($94 a year) at the lowest credit tier (checked 29 September 2026). The cheapest fixed monthly plan here is Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month, or $25 billed annually (checked 28 September 2026).

Is Brand Radar included in my Ahrefs subscription?

Partly. Paid Ahrefs plans include a small Custom Prompts quota: Lite 150 checks (5 prompts), Standard 300 (10), Advanced 600 (20) and Enterprise from 2,500 (from 83), per the Brand Radar page on 28 September 2026. More custom prompts start at $50 a month, and the AI Visibility Index is $199 a month.

Which Brand Radar alternative tracks Grok?

Of the seven here, Cituna includes Grok on every plan. Peec AI lists Grok among the models its Enterprise plan can choose from. Brand Radar's page did not name Grok when we read it on 28 September 2026.

Which alternatives connect to Google Search Console?

Cituna includes Search Console. SE Ranking lists it on its Core plan and Keyword.com on all plans. Semrush offers it through a $10 a month Base Report add-on. Otterly.AI and Peec AI do not list it, and Nightwatch lists Google Analytics but not Search Console.

Which alternatives track Microsoft Copilot like Brand Radar does?

Otterly.AI includes Copilot on every plan, Keyword.com charges 0.25 credits per Copilot update, and Peec AI lets you pick Copilot as one of your three models. Cituna, Nightwatch, SE Ranking and Semrush do not list Copilot.

How long should I run Brand Radar and a new tool side by side?

One to two weeks is usually enough. Use the same prompts, the same engines and the same location in both, then compare which brands and which cited pages each tool reports before you cancel anything.

See your seven-engine picture before you switch

Send us your business and your buyers' questions. We'll show you which engines name you, which name a competitor instead, and which sources they lean on, so you know what any new tool has to track.

Get a free visibility check

Or read how our AI search visibility service works.