Alternatives

8 best Profound alternatives in 2026, each with a price you can see

Profound now sells brands a free seven-day trial and an Enterprise plan with a custom price, so there's nothing to buy in between without a sales call. Eight tools publish a plan you can start today. On the test we state below, Cituna comes first: $39 a month buys the three engines in Profound's trial (ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews) plus Claude, Grok and Google AI Mode, with Search Console joined in. AthenaHQ matches that engine test at $295 a month and is the closest to Profound Enterprise's engine list. SE Ranking is the pick if you want API access and an SEO suite on the entry plan. For agencies, the cost that decides it is per client, and we compare that too. Every figure was read on the vendor's own page on 25 September 2026.

By High Street editorial teamPublished 24 September 2026Updated 25 September 2026Tools 8Reading time 14 min

Not sure which engines your buyers use? Get a free visibility check: we run your buyer questions across seven AI engines and show you who gets named instead of you, before you pay for any tool.

What Profound sells now

Profound's pricing page, read on 25 September 2026, offers brands two plans.

  • Trial, free. 50 prompts run daily for seven days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, in one language and one region. The prompts are a recommended set for your industry and can't be edited, and history, exports and API are all listed as "None".
  • Enterprise, custom price. A tailored prompt plan with the capability to track nine engines (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search), custom languages and regions, CSV and JSON exports, API access, and SSO/SAML with SOC 2 compliance.

Grok isn't named on either plan, and no price sits between free and custom. On 10 September 2026 (archived copy), the same page still listed a $99 Starter and a $399 Growth plan for brands. Neither has come back, a change we also track in our comparison of AI visibility tools.

Who should still choose Profound

Profound's Enterprise plan remains the right call for some teams:

  • You need the widest engine list. Nine engines, including Copilot, DeepSeek and Exa Search. No other tool in this guide lists Exa Search.
  • Your security team needs paperwork. SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance are on the Enterprise card, along with all-time history, custom languages and regions, and support options up to a dedicated specialist with a 24-hour SLA.
  • You're an agency pitching and managing clients. The self-serve Agency Growth plan includes ten pitch workspaces a month for prospect audits, full client workspaces at $399 a month each (100 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews, plus 400 agent credits), five extra trial workspaces for $199 a month, and five agency seats. The base fee isn't shown, and the API comes only with Agency Enterprise.
  • You want the whole team in it. Both brand plans include unlimited seats.

If that describes you, book the demo. If not, read on.

What an agency or a UAE brand should check first

Most "Profound alternatives" lists compare engines. For the businesses we work with in the UAE, and for agencies running several clients, two other limits decide the bill.

Languages and markets. A UAE brand often needs the same buyer questions tracked in English and Arabic. Profound's trial covers one language and one region, and each agency client workspace also lists one language, with more only on custom terms. None of the eight pricing pages we read on 25 September names Arabic or the UAE. Some publish their limits in other ways: SE Visible names its seven countries and five languages (neither list includes the UAE or Arabic), Scrunch Core and AthenaHQ Starter allow one language and one region, Peec AI says extra countries and languages cost nothing more, Otterly lists support for more than 50 countries, and Cituna lists more than 50 languages without naming them. Ask the vendor to run an Arabic prompt in your trial before you pay. Our UAE AI visibility report shows why the gap matters for local businesses.

Cost per client. On Profound's Agency Growth plan, each full client workspace is a $399 monthly add-on (100 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews), on top of a base fee the page doesn't show. Ten clients means $3,990 a month in workspaces before that fee. The alternatives price clients in different ways: Cituna's Max plan covers ten brands for $399 in total, Otterly includes unlimited workspaces from its $189 Standard plan, SE Ranking sells a $69-a-month Agency Pack (annual billing only) with white-label reports and 30 client seats, and Peec AI sells agency bundles in credits with free pitch projects. If you're building this into a service line, our agency AEO playbook covers how to price the delivery, not only the tool.

Profound against each alternative

Each row is the cheapest plan you can buy without talking to sales. "Test score" is the seven-point test in the next section.

From each vendor's own pricing page, read 25 September 2026; monthly billing unless stated.
ToolBuy today atTest score (of 7)Brands or clients on that planLanguages and markets, as publishedAPI at that price
Profound baselineFree 7-day trial; Enterprise custom3 on the trial1 brand; agency client workspaces $399 each1 language, 1 region on the trialEnterprise only
1. Cituna$3971 3 on Pro at $119, 10 on Max at $399More than 50 languages, not listedAPI and MCP (read)
2. AthenaHQ$295 17% off annually; free plan7Not stated; unlimited membersSingle language and region on StarterPaid add-on, price not published
3. SE Ranking$129 $103.20 annually510 projects, 1 manager seat7 markets, 5 languages25K API credits and MCP
4. Ahrefs Brand Radar$50 custom prompts5Not statedEach extra location costs extra checksNot stated for Brand Radar
5. SE Visible$9943 projectsUS, UK, Canada and 4 EU countries; no ArabicAPI described, plan not stated
6. Peec AI$9531 project1 country on Starter; languages unlimitedEnterprise
7. Otterly$2921 workspace unlimited from $189More than 50 countriesFrom Standard ($189)
8. Scrunch$25021 brand workspace, 5 licences1 country, 1 languageEnterprise only

How we ordered them

One test: does the plan you can buy today cover the three engines in Profound's trial (ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews), plus the three Profound keeps to Enterprise or doesn't name at all (Claude, Google AI Mode and Grok), with Google Search Console joined in? Each tool scores one point per engine and one for Search Console, counted only where the vendor's own page lists it on that plan. Scores: Cituna 7, AthenaHQ 7, SE Ranking 5, Ahrefs Brand Radar 5, SE Visible 4, Peec AI 3, Otterly 2, Scrunch 2. Ties are broken by API access at that price, then by price. That is why Cituna sits above AthenaHQ, SE Ranking above Ahrefs, and Otterly ($29) above Scrunch ($250). Perplexity isn't in the test because Profound's trial doesn't include it. The agency and language limits above don't change the order, but they may change your pick.

1. Cituna

Best for: small teams and agencies that want every test engine and Search Console at the lowest published price.

Starter $39/month · 3-day trial, card required

Cituna is first because it scores 7 on the test at $39 a month, and it includes API and MCP read access on that plan; AthenaHQ also scores 7 but charges extra for its API. Every plan lists all seven engines (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, AI Overviews and AI Mode), Search Console integration, weekly visibility reports and white-label reports. For agencies, Max at $399 covers ten brands; at Profound, $399 buys one client workspace.

Where it falls short: Starter has 10 buyer prompts, against 50 in Profound's trial (Pro gives 30 for $119). Max's 90 prompts are shared across its ten brands, about nine each if split evenly. It has no Copilot, DeepSeek or Exa Search. The trial lasts three days and needs a card, against Profound's seven free days. Competitor tracking starts on Pro, the pricing page doesn't mention team seats, and it lists more than 50 languages without saying whether Arabic is one. cituna.com/pricing

Want to see what Cituna would show for your business before you start a trial? Get a free visibility check and we'll run the same engines for you.

2. AthenaHQ

Best for: teams that want the closest thing to Profound Enterprise's engine list at a published price.

Free Essential plan · Starter $295/month (17% off billed annually)

Starter lists eleven models: eight of Profound Enterprise's nine (all but Exa Search) plus Grok, Meta AI and Mistral. It includes unlimited members and Google Analytics and Search Console integration. The free Essential plan gives 300 credits across ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, a free plan rather than a seven-day clock.

Where it falls short: it bills in credits (one credit is one AI response), so costs climb with every engine you switch on. The API is a paid add-on with no published price. Starter allows a single language and region, with multiple on Enterprise only, and there's nothing between free and $295. athenahq.ai/plans

3. SE Ranking

Best for: agencies that already sell SEO and want AI tracking, API access and white-label reports in one account.

Core $129/month ($103.20 billed annually) · 14-day trial, no card

Core includes 100 prompts a day on five AI engines, 25,000 API credits and MCP access, and Search Console integration, next to rank tracking, audits and backlink research for ten projects. Its tracker page names AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT and Gemini, with a Perplexity tracker in the same menu. Agencies can add the Agency Pack for $69 a month, billed annually, for white-label reporting and 30 client seats.

Where it falls short: no Claude or Grok. Core comes with one manager seat, and extra seats start at $16. Its tracker page speaks of seven markets and five languages without listing them there; SE Visible, from the same company, lists its seven countries and five languages, and the UAE and Arabic aren't among them. seranking.com/subscription.html

4. Ahrefs Brand Radar

Best for: teams that want to benchmark a whole market, not only their own prompts.

Custom prompts from $50/month · AI Visibility Index from $199/month

Ahrefs says its index covers more than 451 million prompts modelled on real searches, so you can see how any brand shows up without setting anything up. Custom prompts cover ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot and Claude, seven of Profound Enterprise's nine, and every paid Ahrefs plan includes a small daily quota of them.

Where it falls short: Grok isn't named. Each prompt uses one check per platform, location and update, and Claude uses eight checks per update, so tracking the UAE and a second market multiplies the bill. The index card also shows a "$699/mo for all models" label without saying what the $199 covers, and the Brand Radar page doesn't say whether its data reaches the Ahrefs API. ahrefs.com/brand-radar

5. SE Visible

Best for: a brand that wants SE Ranking's AI tracking without buying its SEO suite.

Basic $99/month · 10-day free trial

SE Visible is SE Ranking's stand-alone AI tracker. Basic includes 200 prompts across three projects, checked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Mode, Perplexity and AI Overviews. It collects answers through a browser rather than an API, and it has an API of its own for pulling results.

Where it falls short: Claude is listed as coming soon, and Grok isn't mentioned. There's no Search Console integration on the page. Its seven countries (the US, UK, Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands and Spain) and five languages leave out the UAE and Arabic, which rules it out for Arabic tracking today. visible.seranking.com

6. Peec AI

Best for: teams tracking several countries or languages that want to pay for prompts, not regions.

Starter $95/month · Pro $245 · Advanced $495

Peec publishes every tier below Enterprise. Starter includes 50 prompts tracked daily, unlimited users, and three engines of your choice from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver; an extra engine is a paid add-on, listed at $30 a month billed annually for Starter. Its FAQ says tracking more countries or languages costs nothing extra. Agencies get a separate credit-based plan with pitch projects, client logins and consolidated billing.

Where it falls short: three engines is thin coverage for $95. Claude, Grok and the API sit on Enterprise, Starter covers one country, and Search Console isn't listed. The agency page sells credits and doesn't show a dollar price in its text. peec.ai/pricing

7. Otterly

Best for: the cheapest paid entry, or an agency that needs many client workspaces on one plan.

Lite $29/month · Standard $189 · Premium $489

Lite includes 15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, with unlimited team members and support for more than 50 countries. Standard raises that to 100 prompts and unlimited workspaces, and adds API and MCP access and a Looker Studio connector.

Where it falls short: Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons whose prices aren't on the plan cards, and Grok isn't offered. That leaves Lite with two of the six test engines. Lite allows one workspace, and Search Console isn't listed. Our Otterly alternatives guide adds up what its add-ons cost. otterly.ai/pricing

8. Scrunch

Best for: a brand that liked Profound's enterprise focus but needs a published entry price.

Core $250/month · 7-day free trial

Core is self-serve: 125 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot, five site audits a month, and five user licences, with a seven-day trial.

Where it falls short: Scrunch holds back much of what Profound does. Claude, Gemini, AI Mode, Grok, the API and MCP are all Enterprise-only, so Core covers only two of the three engines in Profound's trial. Core is limited to one brand workspace, one country and one language, which doesn't suit an agency or an English and Arabic brand. scrunch.com/pricing

Left off on purpose

Cognizo publishes a $499 Growth plan, but every plan on its pricing page leads to "Book a demo", which is the problem you're trying to leave. Semrush sells AI visibility inside its $199 Starter SEO + AI Search plan (50 prompts a day for one domain), but its pricing page names no engines and its AI visibility page names only ChatGPT and AI Overviews ("and other LLMs"), so we couldn't score it on our test (read 25 September 2026).

The short version

Profound's trial engines plus Claude, Grok and AI Mode on a small budget: Cituna. Profound-level engine breadth at a published price: AthenaHQ. API and white-label reports inside an SEO suite: SE Ranking. A view of the whole market: Ahrefs Brand Radar. Several countries at no extra cost: Peec AI. Many client workspaces for little money: Otterly. Exa Search, SOC 2 paperwork or custom languages: stay with Profound and ask for a quote.

If you'd rather not run any of these yourself, our AI search visibility service does the tracking and the fixing.

Questions people ask

Does Profound still have a $99 plan?

Not for brands. On 10 September 2026 (archived copy), Profound's pricing page listed a $99 Starter plan and a $399 Growth plan. On 25 September it showed only the free seven-day trial and custom Enterprise pricing. $399 a month now appears as the price of one agency client workspace.

Is Profound's free trial enough to judge it?

It shows you the interface and real answers, on Profound's terms: 50 prompts chosen for your industry, three engines, seven days, and no history, exports or API. It can't tell you how you appear in Claude, Perplexity, AI Mode or Copilot, because it doesn't include them.

Which Profound alternative can track Arabic answers?

None of the eight pricing pages we read on 25 September 2026 names Arabic. SE Visible lists five languages and Arabic isn't one of them. Scrunch Core and AthenaHQ Starter allow a single language. Cituna lists more than 50 languages and Peec AI says extra languages cost nothing, but neither names Arabic, so ask for an Arabic prompt in your trial before you commit. Profound offers custom languages only on Enterprise.

What does Profound cost for an agency with ten clients?

Profound doesn't publish the Agency Growth base fee. Each full client workspace is a $399 monthly add-on, so ten clients cost $3,990 a month in workspaces before that fee, each with 100 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews. The plan includes ten pitch workspaces a month and five agency seats, and its API sits on Agency Enterprise.

Sources

Every vendor figure above comes from these pages. Spotted something out of date? Email hello@highstreetagency.com and we'll correct it.

Find out how many engines you actually need

We'll run your buyer questions across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, and show you who gets named instead of you. Then you'll know whether you need an enterprise contract, a small plan, or no tool at all yet.

Get a free visibility check

Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and the sources linked above, and reviewed by the High Street team before publishing. Prices, features and policies change; check the linked source before you act.