Key takeaways
- Of the trials we found, four last 14 days with no card: Keyword.com, Nightwatch, Omnia and SE Ranking. Trakkr and LLM Pulse also give 14 days, with a card or payment method on file.
- Cituna's trial is the shortest here at three days, but it runs the client's own prompts on seven engines and its top 3 prompts are checked daily.
- Profound's 7-day trial uses a fixed prompt set you can't edit, so it can't test a client's own questions.
- Peec AI, Otterly.AI and Writesonic offer trials without saying how long they last. AthenaHQ has a standing free plan instead, and Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar list no trial.
- For a one-off check with no account, use a free AI visibility checker instead.
Would you rather we ran the test for you? Get a free visibility check: we run your client's buyer questions through seven AI engines, Google and Maps, and show who gets named instead.
- Which AI visibility tools have a free trial?
- How we chose
- Why trial a tracker instead of using a free checker?
- How much data will a trial give you?
- The 10 trials, one by one
- Which trials can't test a client's own prompts, or need a demo?
- Which tools offer a trial with no stated length?
- Which tools have a free plan or no trial?
- Every other trial we found
- What should an agency set up on day one?
- Whose card goes on the trial?
- Which free trial is best for agencies?
- Which is best on a small budget?
- Which suits enterprise teams?
- Which suits a SaaS team?
- Which suits brands in the UAE?
- Questions people ask
Which AI visibility tools have a free trial?
| Tool | Best for | Trial length | Card | What the trial includes | AI engines | Price after | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Cituna | A client's own prompts on seven engines, fixes written | 3 days | Required, no charge during the trial | 1 brand, 5 prompts, top 3 checked daily | 7, incl. Claude and Grok | $49 (10 prompts) | 22 Oct 2026 |
| 2. Trakkr | The most checks per prompt by the end | 14 days | Required; converts unless cancelled | Growth plan: 1 brand, 50 prompts, daily | 8, incl. Claude and Grok | $100 | 17 Oct 2026 |
| 3. SE Ranking | Two weeks with no card, inside an SEO suite | 14 days | Not required | 20 AI prompts a day | 5 | $129 (Core) | 1 Oct 2026 |
| 4. Promptwatch | Testing the four engines you pick | 7 days | Not stated | Essential: 50 prompts, daily | 4 you choose from 8 | $95 | 1 Oct 2026 |
| 5. LLM Pulse | A large prompt set with the whole team logged in | 14 days, weekly plans | Payment method required | 50 prompts, weekly refresh | 5; Claude and Grok are add-ons | €49 weekly, €79 daily | 13 Oct 2026 |
| 6. Keyword.com | A cautious first test with nothing to cancel | 14 days | Not required | 100 keywords and 20 credits | 9, incl. Claude; no Grok | $9.80 (20 credits) | 10 Oct 2026 |
| 7. Rankscale | The longest engine list on credits | 7 days on Pro | Not stated | Pro plan; schedule hourly to monthly | 17 or more | $99 (1,200 credits) | 17 Oct 2026 |
| 8. SE Visible | Many prompts on five engines | 10 days | Not stated | Not stated | 5; no Claude yet | $99 (200 prompts) | 22 Oct 2026 |
| 9. Nightwatch | Google rankings and AI prompts in one test | 14 days | Not required | Not stated | 6, incl. Claude; no Grok | €99 (50 AI prompts) | 9 Oct 2026 |
| 10. Scrunch | Copilot, site audits and bot traffic | 7 days on Core | Not stated | Core plan | 4, incl. Copilot | $250 (125 prompts) | 1 Oct 2026 |
How we chose
This is a desk comparison of published pages. We read each vendor's own pricing or help page and give the date beside every figure. To make the numbered list, a trial had to let you enter your own prompts, publish its length, and lead to a plan with a published price. Tools that fail one of those tests are covered further down, so you can see why.
Cituna is first because it is the tool High Street uses in its own client work, not because it wins the test below; on that test it would sit fourth, and its trial is the shortest here. The other nine are ordered by how much evidence a client test gives you by the last day:
- Trials with a stated daily or weekly cadence, ordered by checks per prompt: trial days of data, times the engines the trial covers (our arithmetic, assuming you use the whole trial).
- Trials metered by credits, where the data you get depends on how you spend them.
- Trials whose cadence or allowance isn't stated, ordered by trial length.
We did not sign up for these trials or test answer accuracy; the figures are what each vendor publishes. Card terms change often, so read the sign-up page before you enter one.
Why trial a tracker instead of using a free checker?
A free checker answers one question once: does an AI engine name this brand today, on questions the checker picks? That's useful for a pitch or a first look, and our guide to free AI visibility checkers compares them. A trial answers the question a client pays for: on the questions their buyers really ask, which engines name them, which rivals win instead, and does that hold from one day to the next?
Agencies usually start a trial for one of three reasons:
- To size a retainer. You need to know how many prompts, brands and engines the client needs before you quote.
- To pick the tool you'll report from. Two trials on the same prompts in the same week show which one finds the gaps that matter to this client.
- To show the client a baseline. A week or two of daily data is a stronger opening slide than a single snapshot.
How much data will a trial give you?
Trial length alone misleads. A 14-day trial on a weekly tool gives you two readings; a 3-day trial on a daily tool gives you three. What you can show a client at the end is roughly days of data times engines covered, per prompt.
| Tool | Runs during the trial | Engines | Checks per prompt | Prompts in the test |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trakkr | 14 daily | 8 | 112 | 50 |
| SE Ranking | 14 daily | 5 | 70 | 20 a day |
| Promptwatch | 7 daily | 4 | 28 | 50 |
| Cituna | 3 daily (top 3 prompts) | 7 | 21 | 5, top 3 daily |
| LLM Pulse | 2 weekly | 5 | 10 | 50 |
So the order of the list is about evidence, not quality. A short daily trial on the right engines can still tell you more than a long trial on the wrong ones: if the client's buyers use Claude and Grok, Promptwatch and Trakkr can cover them, SE Ranking can't.
1. Cituna: best for a client's own prompts on seven engines, with fixes written
Cituna asks your buyers' questions on seven engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode. For each answer it records whether the brand was named, which pages were cited and which competitors were recommended instead, and where a rival wins it writes the fix: schema, FAQ markup, an llms.txt entry or a page change.
The trial lasts 3 days and asks for a card up front; you aren't charged during the trial and can cancel anytime. It covers one brand and 5 buyer prompts on all seven engines, with the top 3 prompts checked daily. Search Console, MCP and other integrations start on a paid plan. After the trial, Starter is $49 a month for 10 prompts, Pro $119 for three brands and 30 prompts, and Max $399 for ten brands and 90 prompts, every prompt checked daily on all seven engines (read 22 October 2026).
Strength: Claude and Grok checked daily from the first day, on the client's own questions, with the fix written for each gap rather than only a score.
Limit: the shortest trial here, with a card, and five prompts. No Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI or DeepSeek, and no sentiment score.
Pick it if: your client's buyers use Claude, Grok or Google's AI answers, and you want to walk out of the trial with fixes as well as a baseline. Cituna's pricing page
2. Trakkr: best for the most checks per prompt by the end
Trakkr lists a 14-day trial of its Growth plan. The trial asks for a card and converts to $100 a month unless you cancel (read 17 October 2026). Growth covers one brand and 50 prompts, checked daily on all eight of Trakkr's engines: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI, with an MCP server included. Multi-brand work starts on Scale at $500 a month.
For an agency, that's the biggest dataset on this page: 50 prompts times eight engines times 14 days. It's enough to see which answers are stable and which change daily, which is the first thing a client asks once they see a dashboard.
Strength: two weeks of daily data on eight engines, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI included, on 50 of the client's prompts.
Limit: no Copilot or Google AI Mode, one brand on the trial plan, and the card converts automatically, so diary the end date.
Pick it if: you want the strongest baseline from one trial and can manage a card that converts. Trakkr's pricing page
3. SE Ranking: best for two weeks with no card, inside an SEO suite
SE Ranking's Core plan starts with a 14-day trial that needs no card and allows 20 AI prompts a day (read 1 October 2026). After it, Core is $129 a month, or $103.20 billed annually, with 100 prompts tracked daily on five engines (AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity), 2,000 keywords, 10 projects, GA4 and Search Console integration, 25,000 API credits and MCP.
Core's ten projects matter for agencies once you pay, since several clients fit in one account beside the rankings and audits the suite already does. The page doesn't say whether the trial allows all ten.
Strength: two weeks with no card, daily checks, and Search Console in the plan you test.
Limit: no Claude, Grok or Copilot (Claude was "coming soon" on 25 September), and AI tracking is one module of an SEO suite.
Pick it if: your agency already runs SEO for the client and their buyers stay on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google. SE Ranking's subscription page
4. Promptwatch: best for testing the four engines you pick
Promptwatch offers a 7-day trial on its Essential plan, which is $95 a month for 50 prompts and 6,000 responses checked daily on four models you choose from OpenAI, Perplexity, Google, Claude, Gemini, Meta, DeepSeek and Grok, with country-level tracking, MCP and API access (read 1 October 2026). Its integrations include Google Search Console. Professional, at $245, adds 150 prompts, AEO articles and Agent Analytics, its AI crawler view (re-read 8 October 2026).
The trial is best when you already know the client's engines. Pick the four they use, run the 50 questions their sales team hears most, and you'll have a week of daily data on exactly that set.
Strength: you choose the engines, Claude, Grok or Meta among them, with Search Console in the integrations and country-level tracking.
Limit: four models at a time, no Copilot on its list, one project on Essential, and card terms aren't stated.
Pick it if: the client's buyers use a known set of four engines. Promptwatch's pricing page
5. LLM Pulse: best for a large prompt set with the whole team logged in
LLM Pulse offers a 14-day trial on its weekly plans and asks for a payment method first; its daily plans start billing straight away (read 13 October 2026). The weekly Starter is €49 a month before VAT for 50 prompts on five models (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews), and the daily Starter is €79. Claude, Grok and other models are add-ons from €8 a model a month, and every plan includes unlimited seats and MCP with write actions.
Strength: 50 prompts and unlimited seats, so the client's team and yours can all look at the same test.
Limit: the trial shows weekly data, so two readings in 14 days, not the daily cadence most clients buy. Claude and Grok cost extra.
Pick it if: you want a cheap look at a wide prompt list and the client accepts a weekly view. LLM Pulse pricing
6. Keyword.com: best for a cautious first test with nothing to cancel
Every self-serve Keyword.com plan starts with a 14-day trial that needs no card and includes 100 keywords and 20 credits (read 10 October 2026). After it, the AI Visibility plan is $9.80 a month billed monthly for 20 credits, the lowest paid step on this page. On our 29 September read, it tracked AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Mistral and Claude, with Search Console on every plan.
Credits are the catch for a client test. On its calculator a Claude check costs twelve times a ChatGPT check, so 20 credits go a long way on ChatGPT and not far on Claude. Spend them on the engines the client's buyers use.
Strength: two weeks, no card, nine engines including Copilot and Claude, and Search Console.
Limit: 20 credits run out quickly on daily checks or Claude, and Grok isn't on the list.
Pick it if: you want a no-risk look at a few client prompts on many engines. Keyword.com AI Visibility pricing
7. Rankscale: best for the longest engine list on credits
Rankscale offers a 7-day trial of its Pro plan, which is $99 a month for 1,200 credits. It lists MCP on every plan, 17 or more engines, and a schedule you can set from hourly to monthly (read 17 October 2026). Credits are spent per run: 0.25 on ChatGPT and 2 on Claude (read 9 October 2026). The cheaper Essentials plan is billed yearly only, at $204 a year.
Strength: the widest engine choice here, Copilot, Claude and Grok included, so you can find out which engines matter for this client before you commit to any tool.
Limit: a busy trial week doesn't tell you what a month will cost until you've estimated the schedule, and card terms aren't stated.
Pick it if: you don't yet know the client's engines and want to look at many at once. Rankscale pricing and credit rates
8. SE Visible: best for many prompts on five engines
SE Visible, SE Ranking's stand-alone AI visibility product, offers a 10-day free trial (read 22 October 2026). Basic is $99 a month for 200 prompts, about 30,000 AI answers a month and three projects, on ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and AI Overviews; Core is $189 for 450 prompts and five projects. Claude "will be added soon". The page covers seven countries (the US, UK, Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands and Spain) and five languages, and doesn't say what the trial allows or whether a card is needed.
Strength: the largest prompt allowance after the trial for under $100, with three projects for three clients.
Limit: no Claude yet, no Copilot or Grok, and no UAE or Arabic among its markets.
Pick it if: your client sells in the US, UK or Europe and has a long list of questions. SE Visible's pricing
9. Nightwatch: best for Google rankings and AI prompts in one test
Nightwatch is a rank tracker that now includes AI prompts on every plan. It offers a 14-day trial with no card and bills a monthly plan if you don't cancel (read 9 October 2026). Its Starter is €99 a month, or €79 billed yearly, for 500 keywords and 50 AI prompts on ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews.
Strength: two weeks with no card, Claude among six AI platforms, and Google rankings in the same report.
Limit: no Grok or Copilot, the AI prompt count is set by the rank-tracking plan, and the page doesn't say what the trial allows.
Pick it if: the client wants to see Google rankings and AI answers side by side. Nightwatch pricing
10. Scrunch: best for Copilot, site audits and bot traffic
Scrunch's Core plan opens with a 7-day free trial; the page doesn't state the card terms (read 1 October 2026). Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, with one brand, five licences, one country and one language, five site audits a month, sentiment and AI bot traffic. Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Grok are on Enterprise.
Strength: Copilot plus audits and AI bot traffic in the trial, which few others offer.
Limit: four engines, one brand in one market, and the highest price after the trial among the numbered picks.
Pick it if: the client's buyers work in Microsoft tools and you want audits in the same test. Comparing it with others? See our Scrunch alternatives. Scrunch's pricing page
Which trials can't test a client's own prompts, or need a demo?
Profound offers brands a free 7-day trial: 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, from a prompt set you cannot edit, with no history or exports (read 1 October 2026). After that comes a custom Enterprise contract with no published price. It's a fair way to see Profound's data before a sales conversation, but it can't show how a client does on its own buyer questions. If that's the test you need, our Profound alternatives guide lists tools that can.
Limy AI headlines a 14-day trial with no charge until day 15, but every plan button on its pricing page books a demo, and its help centre says the card is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel (read 9 October 2026). Its Starter is $149 a month for 50 prompts on three fixed engines.
Which tools offer a trial with no stated length?
Three well-known trackers offer a free trial without saying how long it runs, so you can't plan a client test around a fixed number of days. Ask before you start.
- Peec AI. A free trial is offered; the page states neither its length nor whether a card is needed (read 9 October 2026). Starter is $95 a month, or $80 billed annually, for 50 prompts on three models you pick from six, with sentiment and share of voice, and Claude and Grok on Enterprise (read 1 October 2026). Peec AI pricing
- Otterly.AI. A free trial is offered without its length or card terms (read 7 October 2026). Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, with Claude a $29 add-on. Otterly.AI pricing
- Writesonic. Each self-serve plan has a free trial with no card, length not stated (read 17 October 2026). Its tracking plan is $99 a month, or $79 billed annually, for 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews. Writesonic pricing
Which tools have a free plan or no trial?
A trial ends; a free plan doesn't. AthenaHQ offers a standing free Essential plan with 300 credits ($25 of credit) on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, with unlimited members, then Starter at $295 a month for eleven models with Search Console (read 1 October 2026). For an agency it's a good way to keep a basic view of a prospect that hasn't signed yet. See AthenaHQ's plans.
Two big names list no trial at all. Semrush's help article says its AI Visibility Toolkit, $99 a month per domain billed annually for 25 prompts, has no free trial (read 9 October 2026). Ahrefs Brand Radar lists no trial; its FAQ points to the free Ahrefs plan instead, and Custom Prompts start at $50 a month for 2,500 checks on seven platforms (read 2 October 2026). If the client already pays for either suite, test the AI tracking in their own account.
Every other trial we found
| Tool | Trial | Card | Engines and refresh | Price after | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omnia | 14 days | Not required | 4 by default, daily; Claude, Gemini, Copilot on request | €79 (25 prompts) | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Gauge | 1 week | Not stated | 6, daily; Claude and Grok on Enterprise | $599 (600 prompts a day) | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Goodie AI | 7 days on Core | Not stated | 5, incl. Copilot | $354 ($295 billed annually) | 17 Oct 2026 |
| LLMrefs | 7 days | Not stated | 11, weekly | $79 (500 prompts) | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Vaylis | 7 days | Not stated | 3 on self-serve plans | €49 incl. VAT | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Wellows | 7 days, every plan | Not stated | 5, metered in answers | $29 (1,800 answers) | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Gracker.ai | 7 days | Required | 3, weekly | $99 | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Limy AI | 14 days, via a demo | Charged at the end unless cancelled | 3 fixed | $149 (50 prompts) | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Profound | 7 days, fixed prompts | Not stated | 3 on the trial | Enterprise, not published | 1 Oct 2026 |
Two of these refresh weekly (LLMrefs and Gracker.ai), so a 7-day trial may show a single run. Wellows has unlimited projects and seats, which suits an agency testing several clients, but its five engines leave out Claude and Grok.
What should an agency set up on day one?
Most of a trial's value is decided before it starts. Use this list for every client test, whichever tool you pick.
- Agree the prompts with the client first. Write the 10 to 20 questions their buyers ask an AI engine before choosing a supplier, in the buyers' own words. On a 3-day or 7-day trial, an hour spent here is worth more than a day of default prompts.
- Put the top three first. Some trials check only part of the list daily (Cituna checks its top 3, for example), so lead with the questions closest to a purchase.
- Set the market and language. Match the client's country and the language buyers ask in. For a Gulf client, run some questions in Arabic and some in English.
- Add the competitors the client names. Their sales team knows who they lose to; use those names, then note any the engines add.
- Check the engines. Confirm the trial, not only the paid plan, covers the engines the client's buyers use. Claude, Grok and Copilot are the ones most often missing.
- Run two tools on the same prompts. Same domain, same questions, same week. That's the fairest way to choose the tool you'll report from.
- Check five answers by hand. Ask five of the questions yourself in two engines and compare with what the tool records. If they differ a lot, ask the vendor how it collects answers.
- Save a baseline. Export or screenshot day one. Some trials, Profound's for one, have no history or exports.
- Diary the end date. Several trials take a card and convert automatically.
Decide before day one what result means "buy": for example, the tool finds the rival the client loses to on at least half the prompts, on the engines their buyers use.
Whose card goes on the trial?
Card terms vary more than trial lengths. Keyword.com, SE Ranking, Nightwatch and Omnia need no card. Cituna, Trakkr and Gracker.ai require one; Cituna doesn't charge during its trial and Trakkr converts to $100 a month unless cancelled. LLM Pulse asks for a payment method, and Limy AI charges when its trial ends. Most others don't say.
For agencies, decide whose card it is before signup. On the agency's card, the account and the data stay with you, which suits a pitch. On the client's card, the account is theirs from the start, which suits a tool they'll keep. Either way, put the end date in a shared calendar so nobody is billed by surprise.
Which free trial is best for agencies?
It depends on how many clients you need to test at once. The plans behind the trials differ: SE Ranking Core has 10 projects, SE Visible Basic three, and Wellows lists unlimited projects, though none says how many the trial itself allows. Cituna, Trakkr, Promptwatch and Scrunch trials cover one brand, so run one trial per client test. After the trial, Cituna Pro covers three brands at $119 and Max ten at $399. For tools built around agency work, see our guide to AI visibility tools for agencies.
Which free trial is best on a small budget?
Look at the price after the trial, not the trial. Keyword.com ($9.80), Otterly.AI ($29), Wellows ($29) and Cituna ($49) are the lowest next steps here, and AthenaHQ's free plan costs nothing. Our guide to how much to pay for AI visibility tools sets out the price bands.
Which free trial suits enterprise teams?
Enterprise plans are usually sold after a demo, not a trial. Profound's fixed-prompt trial and Scrunch's Core trial are the closest routes in, and AthenaHQ's free plan lets a large team look at real data first. Ask any vendor for security documents before you put client data into a trial.
Which free trial suits a SaaS team?
SaaS buyers research in ChatGPT, Claude and Perplexity, so check Claude is in the trial. Cituna, Trakkr, Nightwatch and Keyword.com include it; Promptwatch and Rankscale let you pick it. If the team works from Claude or an IDE, Trakkr's Growth plan includes MCP, while Cituna's MCP starts on its paid plans.
Which free trial suits brands in the UAE?
Set the market to the UAE and run three buyer questions in Arabic and three in English during the trial. We found no trial here whose page says it tracks prompts in Arabic, and SE Visible's markets leave out the UAE. Promptwatch lists country-level tracking. Our Arabic AI visibility guide explains why answers in the two languages often differ.
Questions people ask
Which AI visibility tools have a free trial?
Of the trials we found, Keyword.com, Nightwatch, Omnia, SE Ranking, Trakkr, LLM Pulse and Limy AI list 14 days; SE Visible 10 days; Gauge one week; Promptwatch, Rankscale, Scrunch, Profound, LLMrefs, Goodie AI, Vaylis, Wellows and Gracker.ai 7 days; and Cituna 3 days. Peec AI, Otterly.AI and Writesonic offer trials without a stated length. Pages read 1 to 22 October 2026.
Which AI visibility tool trials need no credit card?
Keyword.com, Nightwatch, Omnia and SE Ranking all list 14-day trials with no card, and Writesonic's trial needs no card but has no stated length. Cituna, Trakkr and Gracker.ai require a card, and LLM Pulse a payment method.
Does Cituna have a free trial?
Yes. Cituna's trial lasts 3 days and asks for a card, with no charge during the trial and cancel anytime. It covers one brand and 5 prompts on seven engines, with the top 3 prompts checked daily. Starter is $49 a month after. High Street's team also works on Cituna.
Can I test a client's own prompts on a free trial?
On most trials, yes. Profound's 7-day trial is the main exception: it uses a fixed prompt set you cannot edit. Write the client's 10 to 20 buyer questions before you sign up, and put the top three first.
Is there a free AI visibility tool with no time limit?
AthenaHQ's Essential plan is free with 300 credits on five engines, Copilot included, and doesn't expire like a trial. For one-off reports with no account, free AI visibility checkers run a single snapshot.
Does Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit have a free trial?
No. Semrush's help article says the toolkit has no free trial (read 9 October 2026). It costs $99 a month per domain, billed annually.
How long should an agency trial run before choosing a tool?
Long enough to see whether answers hold from day to day: a week of daily data on the client's own prompts is a good minimum. Count runs, not days: a 14-day trial on a weekly tool gives two readings, and a 3-day daily trial gives three.
Want the test run for you?
Send us your client's business and the questions their customers ask. We'll run them through seven AI engines, Google and Maps, and show who gets named instead and the fixes that matter most. Then you'll know which trial is worth starting.
Get a free visibility check