Key takeaways
- Scrunch Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, for one brand in one country and one language (checked 28 September 2026).
- Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Grok, the API and MCP are all on Scrunch Enterprise, at a custom price.
- AthenaHQ Starter ($295) lists all nine engines Scrunch names for Enterprise; Rankscale (from $20) lists eight.
- Copilot for less than Scrunch Core: Otterly.AI from $29, Ahrefs Brand Radar from $50, Rankscale and Keyword.com on credits.
- Cituna checks seven engines daily, with Search Console and MCP included, from $39 a month; it does not track Copilot.
Want to see how Claude, Gemini and Grok answer your buyers before you choose? Get a free visibility check: we run your questions through all seven engines.
- What does Scrunch AI sell in 2026?
- Why do people leave Scrunch?
- What does Scrunch still do well?
- How do the seven alternatives compare?
- How this list works
- The 7 best Scrunch AI alternatives
- Which alternatives do AI engines name?
- Which tools did we leave off?
- How do I switch from Scrunch?
- Questions people ask
What does Scrunch AI sell in 2026?
Scrunch is the baseline here, not a numbered entry. Its pricing page, as served to browsers and Googlebot on 28 September 2026, lists two plans.
- Core, $250 a month. 125 unique prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot. One brand workspace, five user licences, one country, one language and one persona, five competitors, five site audits a month, citations and sources, sentiment, one page optimisation a month, Google SSO, and a 7-day free trial.
- Enterprise, custom. Nine LLMs (adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok), custom prompts, workspaces and licences, Looker Studio, the Query API and advanced API, custom MCP, the AXP agent experience platform, SAML/OIDC SSO and a dedicated account team.
On the same day, the same URL served a different, roughly 2 KB page to GPTBot, ClaudeBot and PerplexityBot. That version listed a Starter plan at $250 a month billed annually or $300 month to month with 350 custom prompts and three users, a Growth plan at $417 annually or $500 monthly with 700 prompts, a 7-day trial with no card, and ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews and Meta on every plan. Googlebot and OAI-SearchBot received the full page with Core. We use the Core version, the one people see, and suggest you confirm with Scrunch before you buy.
Why do people leave Scrunch?
From Scrunch's own page, not from reviews, these are the limits that push buyers to look elsewhere.
- Five of nine engines are Enterprise only. Core covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot. Claude, Gemini, AI Mode, Grok and Meta AI need a custom contract.
- No API or MCP on Core. Both sit on Enterprise, as does Looker Studio.
- One brand, one market. Core allows one brand workspace, one country and one language, which rules it out for agencies and for brands tracking English and Arabic.
- Everything past Core is custom. There is no published middle plan, and refresh cadence and Search Console aren't stated.
What does Scrunch still do well?
Scrunch puts Copilot on its entry plan, which many rivals keep for add-ons or Enterprise. Core's 125 prompts are more than most entry plans on this page, and it adds site audits, AI bot traffic, sentiment and page optimisation. On Enterprise, the Agent Experience Platform and SAML/OIDC SSO suit large brands (all checked 28 September 2026).
If your buyers live in Microsoft tools, one brand in one market is all you track, and 125 prompts matter more than Claude or Gemini, Core may still be the right plan.
How do the seven alternatives compare?
| Tool | Best for | Engines covered | Entry price | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scrunch (baseline) | Copilot plus site audits for one brand | 4 on Core; 9 on Enterprise | $250 (Core) | 7 days |
| 1. AthenaHQ | All nine Scrunch Enterprise engines at a published price | 11, incl. Claude, Gemini, AI Mode, Grok, Copilot | Free plan; Starter $295 | No trial; free plan |
| 2. Rankscale | Most of those engines on a credit budget | 10, incl. Claude, Grok, Copilot | $20 | 7 days on Pro |
| 3. Keyword.com | Paying per engine update | 9, incl. Copilot, Claude, Gemini | $7.83 billed annually ($94 a year) | 14 days, no card |
| 4. Cituna | Seven engines daily with Search Console and MCP | 7, incl. Claude, Gemini, Grok, AI Mode; no Copilot | $39 | 3 days, card required |
| 5. Ahrefs Brand Radar | Market benchmarks with Copilot and Claude | 7, incl. Copilot and Claude | $50 (custom prompts) | Not stated |
| 6. xSeek | Eight engines for about Scrunch Core's price | 8, incl. Copilot, Claude, Grok | $249.99 | Not published |
| 7. Otterly.AI | Scrunch Core's four engines for less | 4, incl. Copilot; 3 more as add-ons | $29 ($25 annually) | Yes, length not stated |
How this list works
We read each vendor's own pricing page on 28 or 29 September 2026. A tool qualified if it publishes a price you can pay without a sales call and names the engines it tracks.
We ordered the seven by one test: how many of the nine engines Scrunch lists for Enterprise (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Meta AI, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot and Grok) does the entry plan cover? Ties go to the lower entry price. Scores: AthenaHQ 9, Rankscale 8, Keyword.com 7, Cituna 7, Ahrefs Brand Radar 7, xSeek 7, Otterly.AI 4.
Cituna is included because High Street uses it in its own client work, and it is held to the same test as every other entry. We did not score answer accuracy, which would need every tool run on the same questions on the same day and checked by hand. For the wider field, see our comparison of the best AI visibility tools.
The 7 best Scrunch AI alternatives
1. AthenaHQ (best for all nine Scrunch Enterprise engines at a published price)
AthenaHQ's Starter plan is $295 a month, 17% off billed annually (checked 28 September 2026). It includes 3,600 credits, where one credit is one AI response, across eleven models: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral. Starter adds GA4 and Search Console integration, CSV export and unlimited seats. The free Essential plan gives 300 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot.
Strength: every engine Scrunch keeps for Enterprise, plus DeepSeek and Mistral, with unlimited seats against Scrunch Core's five licences.
Limit: Starter costs $45 more than Scrunch Core and still allows one language and region. Credits make the bill depend on your engine mix, and the API is a paid add-on with no published price.
Pick it if: you need Claude, Gemini, AI Mode and Grok next to Copilot and can spend $295. Our cheaper AthenaHQ alternatives cover lower budgets. AthenaHQ plans and credits
2. Rankscale (best for most of those engines on a credit budget)
Rankscale bills in credits and says it queries engines through their interfaces or through the API. It covers ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, and, through the interface, Grok, Copilot and AI Overviews. Essentials is $20 a month (checked 28 September 2026) with 120 credits (listed 25 September 2026). Pro is $99 for 1,200 credits, up to 4,800 answers, 10 brand dashboards and all regions, with a 7-day trial and no charge until day 7.
Strength: eight of Scrunch's nine Enterprise engines, and every region on every plan, where Scrunch Core allows one country.
Limit: a run costs 0.25 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini or AI Mode but 2 on Claude, so costs depend on the mix. Search Console isn't stated, and the REST API starts on Growth at $385.
Pick it if: you want Claude, Grok and Copilot for several brands or regions under $100. Rankscale pricing and credit rates
3. Keyword.com (best for paying per engine update)
Keyword.com's AI Visibility plan starts at $7.83 a month billed annually, or $94 a year, at its smallest credit tier (checked 29 September 2026). An update costs 0.25 credits on AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini or Copilot, 1 on DeepSeek, 2 on Mistral and 3 on Claude. Search Console is on every plan, with citations, sentiment, competitor tracking, shared live reports and an AI Visibility API. The trial is 14 days with no card, 100 keywords and 20 credits.
Strength: Copilot, Claude and Gemini with Search Console and an API, from well under Scrunch Core's price.
Limit: the entry tier's credits run out fast with daily refresh or Claude. Grok and Meta AI aren't offered, and tracking markets aren't published.
Pick it if: you track a small set of prompts and want to pay only for the engines you use. Keyword.com AI Visibility pricing
4. Cituna (best for seven engines daily with Search Console and MCP)
Cituna checks your buyer questions every day on seven engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode. When it finds a gap, it writes the fix and can publish the article. Google Search Console and MCP are included. Plans are $39, $119 or $399 a month, with a 3-day trial that needs a card.
Strength: Claude, Gemini, Grok and AI Mode, which Scrunch keeps for Enterprise, checked daily on a published plan, with MCP included where Scrunch offers it only as a custom Enterprise item.
Limit: it does not track Microsoft Copilot, which Scrunch Core does. The trial is three days and needs a card, against Scrunch's seven, and the plans are fixed tiers.
Pick it if: your buyers ask Claude, Gemini or Grok more than Copilot, and you want Search Console and a fix for each gap. Cituna's pricing page
5. Ahrefs Brand Radar (best for market benchmarks with Copilot and Claude)
Brand Radar's custom prompts start at $50 a month (checked 28 September 2026) and run your questions on AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot and Claude, daily, weekly or monthly per platform. The AI Visibility Index, at $199, adds an index of more than 448 million prompts with history back to 2025. Overage is $0.020 a check, and every paid Ahrefs plan includes a small daily quota of custom prompts.
Strength: Copilot and Claude from $50, plus a market-wide view of any brand without setup.
Limit: Grok isn't named. Each prompt uses one check per platform, location and update, and Claude uses eight checks per update, so adding markets multiplies the bill. A free trial isn't stated.
Pick it if: you already use Ahrefs or want to benchmark a whole category. Ahrefs Brand Radar pricing
6. xSeek (best for eight engines at about Scrunch Core's price)
xSeek's Starter plan is $249.99 a month (checked 29 September 2026). It covers 50 prompts and one website, with unlimited users and a dedicated account specialist, and every plan tracks ChatGPT, Grok, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini, Claude, DeepSeek and Copilot. Growth, at $499.99, adds 150 prompts, three websites, competitor analysis and a Backlink Agent.
Strength: Copilot plus Claude, Gemini and Grok on the entry plan, for the same money as Scrunch Core, with a named person to call.
Limit: 50 prompts against Scrunch Core's 125. No trial, cadence or API is published, and competitor analysis starts on Growth.
Pick it if: you want Scrunch-level spend with Enterprise-level engine coverage and hands-on support. xSeek pricing
7. Otterly.AI (best for Scrunch Core's four engines for less)
Otterly's Lite plan is $29 a month, or $25 billed annually (checked 28 September 2026). It checks 15 prompts daily on the same four engines as Scrunch Core (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot), with unlimited team members and support for more than 50 countries. On Lite, AI Mode and Gemini are $9 add-ons and Claude is $29. Standard, at $189, gives 100 prompts, unlimited workspaces, API and MCP, still below Scrunch Core.
Strength: Copilot at a fraction of Core's price, and API and MCP from $189, which Scrunch keeps for Enterprise.
Limit: 15 prompts on Lite, against Core's 125, with no extra-prompt pack on Lite. No Grok, no Search Console, and the trial's length isn't stated.
Pick it if: Copilot is the engine you care about and a smaller prompt set is fine. Our Otterly alternatives guide adds up its add-ons. Otterly.AI pricing and add-ons
Which alternatives do AI engines name?
In our Cituna scan of 22 buyer questions across seven engines on 28 September 2026, all seven engines answered "Scrunch AI alternative" with a list. Otterly.AI and Profound were named in all seven answers, AthenaHQ in six, Peec AI in four, Writesonic in three, and Promptwatch and Semrush in two. Cituna, Rankscale, xSeek and LLM Pulse were named once each.
Across all 22 questions, Scrunch itself appeared in 33 of 153 answers. The engines' lists overlap with ours but include tools with no published price, such as Profound and Peec AI, which is why we checked each vendor's own page.
Which tools did we leave off?
Profound publishes no paid price for brands (checked 28 September 2026); see our Profound alternatives guide. Peec AI's plan prices were not in the page we read on 28 September 2026. Promptwatch ($95, checked 29 September 2026) lists four AI models per plan without saying which four. Writesonic ($79 billed annually, checked 29 September 2026) tracks only ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews below Enterprise.
How do I switch from Scrunch?
- Copy your prompts and settings. Exports and the API aren't listed on Core, so write down your prompts, persona, country, language and five competitors before you leave.
- Decide which prompts matter. Several alternatives start with fewer prompts than Core's 125 (xSeek 50, Otterly Lite 15), so rank yours by buyer value first.
- Check Copilot. If your buyers use Microsoft tools, keep an alternative that lists Copilot; Cituna does not.
- Run both for one to two weeks. Use the same prompts in the same country and language, and compare mentions, citations and competitors named.
- Connect Search Console and reporting. AthenaHQ, Keyword.com and Cituna list Search Console; Scrunch's page doesn't.
- Then cancel Core. Confirm your billing date with Scrunch first.
Questions people ask
How much does Scrunch AI cost in 2026?
On Scrunch's pricing page on 28 September 2026, Core was $250 a month for 125 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot, one brand, one country and one language, with a 7-day free trial. Enterprise is custom.
Which Scrunch alternative covers Claude and Gemini without Enterprise pricing?
AthenaHQ Starter at $295, Rankscale from $20, Keyword.com from $7.83 a month billed annually, Cituna from $39, Ahrefs Brand Radar from $50 and xSeek from $249.99 all list Claude and Gemini on a published plan (checked 28 and 29 September 2026).
Which Scrunch alternative tracks Microsoft Copilot for less?
Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month tracks the same four engines as Scrunch Core, Copilot included. Ahrefs Brand Radar from $50, Rankscale from $20, Keyword.com on credits and AthenaHQ's free plan also list Copilot. Cituna does not track Copilot.
Can a Scrunch alternative track more than one country?
Scrunch Core allows one country. Rankscale lists all regions on every plan, and Otterly.AI supports more than 50 countries on every plan. Ahrefs Brand Radar charges extra checks per location, and AthenaHQ Starter allows a single region.
Does Scrunch have an API or MCP on Core?
No. The API, Looker Studio and custom MCP are on Enterprise. Otterly.AI Standard at $189 includes API and MCP, Cituna includes MCP, and Keyword.com includes an AI Visibility API.
Does Cituna track Copilot like Scrunch?
No. Cituna checks seven engines daily: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode. It does not track Microsoft Copilot, which Scrunch Core includes.
See which of seven engines name you
Send us your business and the questions your customers ask. We'll show you, engine by engine, who gets named instead of you and the fixes that matter most. You don't sign anything to see it.
Get a free visibility check